spot_img

7 Books Like Discipline Is Destiny You Should Read Next

Self-Help Books Similar to Discipline Is Destiny.

One must learn to control their thoughts, emotions, and actions before learning anything else. Freedom, according to Eisenhower, is just the opportunity to discipline oneself.

Temperance is the polish of life, as stated by Cicero. We risk falling short of our potential, jeopardizing our accomplishments, and guaranteeing misery and embarrassment if we lack limits and self-control. This old idea is more important than ever in today’s culture of temptation and excess.

Inspirational stories from historical figures like Napoleon, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and Babe Ruth are interspersed with cautionary tales from historical figures like Lou Gehrig, Queen Elizabeth II, boxer Floyd Patterson, Marcus Aurelius, and author Toni Morrison in Ryan Holiday’s book Discipline is Destiny.

Holiday uses these engaging stories to teach his readers about the perils of hedonism and excess and encourage them to exercise moderation and self-control.

Here are seven books comparable to Discipline Is Destiny that you should read.

Must Read: 7 Books Like Atomic Habits You Should Read Next

The Practicing Mind by Thomas M. Sterner

When one wishes to learn a new skill or confront a daunting obstacle that one wants to overcome, patience, attention, and discipline are what we need most. However, these qualities might be elusive or challenging to uphold.

Thomas Sterner shows readers in this captivating and helpful book how to develop abilities for any area of life—from golf to business to parenting—by coming to love the process.

Growing up is all about practicing via trial and error. We would never have learned to walk or tie our shoes if we had quit in the face of failure, persistence, and difficulty. Why, as adults, do we frequently give up on a goal when we initially fail?

Sterner has discovered that we have lost the fundamentals of practice—choosing a goal and making a sustained effort to achieve it. This realization came through his research into how we learn, which was inspired by his pursuit of disciplines like music and golf.

The techniques Sterner teaches demonstrate that good practice is a rewarding activity in and of itself, one that fosters discipline and clarity rather than a tedious step on the path to mastery.

Brian Tracy’s – No Excuses! : The Power of Self-Discipline Paperback

Most people believe that success is attributed to exceptional talent or luck; nevertheless, many successful people attain their goals through a simpler process called self-discipline.

Zero Excuses explains how you can succeed in all three aspects of your life—your personal, business, and financial objectives and general satisfaction.

This book is divided into 21 chapters that teach you how to be more disciplined in a certain area of your life. The activities at the end of each chapter will help you apply the “no excuses” philosophy to your situation.

Instead of wistfully enviously looking at people who you believe are “luckier” than you, you may learn how to be more successful in whatever you do by following these tips. Stop making excuses and read this book since a little self-control goes a long way.

Also see:  7 Books Like 12 Rules for Life You Should Read Next

Roy F. Baumeister’s – Willpower: Rediscovering the Greatest Human Strength

With a scientific journalist for the New York Times, John Tierney, Roy F. Baumeister, one of the world’s most renowned and prominent psychologists, reveals the mysteries of self-control and how to master it.

“Authoritative insights into the human struggle against temptation as well as in-depth analysis of why we have willpower, why we don’t, and how to develop it. A fantastic read.” —Ravi Dhar, Director of the Center for Customer Insights at the Yale School of Management

Together with science writer John Tierney from the New York Times, eminent research psychologist Roy F. Baumeister is revolutionizing how we think about the most special human quality: self-control.

Willpower offers guidance on concentrating our energy, withstanding temptation, and refocusing our lives. It does this by drawing on cutting-edge research and the experience of real-world specialists.

It teaches readers how to make achievable objectives, keep track of their advancement, and maintain hope when things go wrong.

Willpower makes it apparent that whatever we seek—happiness, good health, financial security—we won’t achieve our goals without first mastering self-control. It does this by fusing common sense with the finest of contemporary research science.

Deepak Chopra’s – Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul

According to Deepak Chopra, personal change involves the mind, body, and soul. Chopra argues that changing your body and spirit must come before changing your intellect.

You will be inspired to consider the potential energy force and power you possess after reading this book. When your mind, spirit, and body are in harmony, energy will grow in connection with one another.

Og Mandino’s – The Greatest Salesman in the World

Since 1968, there has been this little classic. Have you ever contemplated what characteristics truly successful people share?

The novel doesn’t teach you how to sell well. However, it will provide you with some wonderful advice on how to be a business owner, push yourself, and think like a successful person.

The message’s underpinnings are the power of positive thinking and the idea that you eventually turn into what you think, say, and do. This book contains some excellent strategies for those going through change.

Read more: Great gift ideas for 13-year-old girls in Australia

Brene Brown’s – The Gifts of Imperfection

Do you ever feel unworthy, unintelligent, or uncourageous enough to have a happy, fulfilled life? Do you harbor deep-seated secrets or fantasies you keep to yourself out of concern for what others might think of them? Or are you afraid to pursue your goals because you think you could fail?

The book “The Gifts of Imperfection” by Brene Brown will teach you how to regain your courage and sense of self-worth.

This book will help you become ready to start your journey toward change. You will discover how to let go of who you believe you should be and love who you are.

Chip & Dan Heath’s –  Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard

Perhaps you’ve tried to get healthy or lose weight but failed to achieve your goal. You know that your life needs to change, but how do you do it?

You should read “Switch” if you nod your head in agreement. “Switch” is the recommended book if one had to give you advice on bringing about and maintaining meaningful change in your life.

Throughout this book, Chip and Dan reveal the key to long-lasting change in your life. This book will undoubtedly teach you how to transform your life.

Conclusion

If you’re looking for a book comparable to Discipline is Key, try one of the seven recommended above. The books on this list offer guidance on enhancing one’s life by learning crucial life skills.

Must See: 7 Books Like Can’t Hurt Me You Should Read Next

spot_img
Dave P
Dave P
Be a little better today than yesterday.
spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,685FollowersFollow
820FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest