spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Shiver

Shiver

Sam has lived two lives in the interim: one in the winter’s freezing forests, under the pack’s protection, and in the quiet companionship of a brave girl. A few priceless months of being human during the summer, before the winter forces him to change back.

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Shiver that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1) Fallen

He immediately grabs Luce Price’s interest when she first sees him on her first day at the Sword & Cross boarding school in humid Savannah, Georgia. He is mysterious and aloof. He is the lone shining light in a school where using cell phones is prohibited, all of the other students are idiots, and surveillance cameras record every action.

Author: Lauren Kate

(2) Raised by Wolves

Bryn, a fifteen-year-old werewolf, was raised by the pack’s alpha when a rogue wolf savagely slaughtered her parents in front of her. She has only ever known pack life and the strict social order that governs it. But it doesn’t mean she won’t occasionally breach a rule or two. But when her curiosity gets the better of her and she discovers Chase, a new teen locked in a cage in her guardian’s basement, and witnesses him turn into a wolf before her eyes, the horrific memories of her parents’ murders return.

Author: Jennifer Lynn Barne

(3) Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale

Kaye, who is sixteen, is a contemporary wanderer. She travels around the country with her mother’s rock band, fierce and independent, until a threatening attack drives the sixteen-year-old back to her childhood home. There, against the backdrop of an industrial, working-class New Jersey, Kaye quickly finds herself a willing participant in a long-running power struggle between two rival faerie kingdoms—a conflict that very well could result in her demise.

Author: Holly Black

(4) Blood and Chocolate

Vivian Gandillon embraces the transition from girl to wolf and the sweet, violent anguish that goes with it. All the young wolves are after her since she is attractive and powerful at the age of sixteen. But Vivian still laments the loss of her father; her pack is still without a leader and in disorder; and she feels alone in the Maryland suburbs. She yearns for a regular life. What is typical for a werewolf, though?

Author: Annette Curtis Klause

(5) The Smoke Thieves

A bottle of demon smoke that was stolen causes their lives to collide. They must navigate a complex web of political scheming, shifting allegiances, and forbidden love as war looms closer in order to learn the risky truth about the oddly potent smoke that is entwining their lives.

Author: Sally Green

Best Books to Read Like Shiver 

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Shiver  interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Shiver

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like Losing It

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Rock Me

spot_img
spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest