spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Outlander

Outlander

Claire finds herself thrust into a world of intrigue that poses a threat to her life and has the potential to break her love. Claire discovers that Jamie Fraser, a valiant young Scots warrior, is her last chance of protection when she is marooned in a dangerous, passionate, and violent environment. Claire finds herself caught between two very different men, in two incompatible lives, as what starts as compulsion becomes a desperate desire.

Author: Diana Gabaldon

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Outlander that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1) A Court of Thorns and Roses

Feyre, a huntress who is 19 years old, kills a wolf in the woods, and a horrific creature shows up to exact vengeance. Feyre learns that her captor is not actually a beast but rather one of the deadly, immortal faeries who once ruled her planet after being dragged to a perilous magical country she only knows about from legends.

Author: Sarah J. Maas

 

(2) Virgins

Jamie Fraser finds himself running with a group of mercenaries in the French countryside, where he reunites with his old buddy Ian Murray, while grieving the murder of his father and severely hurt by the English. Both are recovering from injuries; both have solid reasons to avoid Scotland; and despite numerous possibilities to change that dreadful predicament with girls of simple virtue, both are still virgins.

Author: Diana Gabaldon

 

 

(3)A Discovery of Witches

A Discovery of Witches, Deborah Harkness’s dazzling debut novel, has made her well-known and enthused readers all around the world. In this story of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young academic and witch descendent, unearths Ashmole 782, a long-lost and magical alchemical document, in the Bodleian Library of Oxford. Its reappearance summons a fantastical underworld, which she navigates with her leading man, vampire geneticist Matthew Clairmont.

Author: Deborah Harkness

 

(4) Bridgerton

According to all appearances, Simon Basset is about to pop the question to Daphne Bridgerton, the attractive and nearly perfect sister of his closest friend. But the two of them are aware of the truth—it’s all a sophisticated ploy to shield Simon from society mothers who are preoccupied with marriage. Daphne will undoubtedly draw some deserving suitors now that it appears a duke has deemed her attractive.

Author: Julia Quinn

 

(5) Into the Wilderness

The month is December 1792. Elizabeth Middleton departs from her luxurious English manor to reunite with her family in a little mountain town in upstate New York. It’s a location unlike anything she’s ever been to. She then encounters Nathaniel Bonner, also known as Between-Two-Lives to the Mohawk people, who is unlike any other guy she has ever met. He is a white man disguised in Native American attire. .

Author: Sara Donati

 

Best Books to Read Like Outlander

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Outlander interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Outlander

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like Lola and the Boy Next Door

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like The Iron King

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest