Zane Grey Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Zane Grey

List of Books by Zane Grey with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Zane Grey. Find my selection in date order of Zane Grey’s novels.

Zane Grey List of Books to Read

Ohio River Trilogy Books

Betty Zane    (1903)          

The Spirit of the Border    (1906)          

The Last Trail           (1909)          

Riders Of The Purple Sage Books

Riders of the Purple Sage (1912)          

The Desert Crucible           (1915)          

Forlorn River Books

Forlorn River           (1927)          

Nevada          (1928)          

Standalone Novels

The Last of the Plainsmen            (1908)          

The Shortstop         (1909)          

Nassau, Cuba, Yucatan, Mexico (1909)          

The Heritage of the Desert          (1910)          

The Young Forester           (1910)          

The Young Lion Hunter     (1911)          

The Young Pitcher  (1911)          

Ken Ward in the Jungle    (1912)          

Desert Gold: A Romance of the Border           (1913)          

The Light of the Western Stars   (1914)          

The Rustlers of Pacos County     (1914)          

The Lone Star Ranger        (1915)          

The Rainbow Trail  (1915)          

The Border Legion (1916)          

Wild Fire       (1917)          

The Desert of Wheat         (1918)          

The U.P. Trail           (1918)          

The Man of the Forest      (1920)          

The Mysterious Rider        (1921)          

Tonto Basin  (1921)          

The Call of the Canyon      (1921)          

The Day of the Beast         (1922)          

To the Last Man: A Story of the Pleasant Valley War           (1922)          

Wanderer of the Wasteland       (1923)          

Roping Lions in the Grand Canyon        (1924)          

The Thundering Herd        (1925)          

The Vanishing American  (1925)          

Under the Tonto Rim        (1926)          

Don: The Story of a Lion Dog      (1928)          

Wild Horse Mesa    (1928)          

Fighting Caravans  (1929)          

The Shepherd of Guadaloupe    (1930)          

Sunset Pass  (1931)          

Arizona Ames          (1932)          

Robbers’ Roost        (1932)          

Wyoming      (1932)          

The Drift Fence       (1933)          

The Hash-Knife Outfit       (1933)          

Code of the West   (1934)          

Thunder Mountain            (1935)          

The Lost Wagon Train       (1936)          

The Trail Driver       (1936)          

West of the Pecos  (1937)          

King of the Royal Mounted and the Great Jewel Mystery  (1937)          

Raiders of the Spanish Peaks      (1938)          

Majesty’s Rancho   (1938)          

Knights of the Range         (1939)          

Western Union       (1939)          

30,000 on the Hoof           (1940)          

Twin Sombreros     (1941)          

Stairs of Sand          (1943)          

Wilderness Trek      (1944)          

Shadow on the Trail          (1946)          

Valley of Wild Horses        (1947)          

Rogue River Feud   (1948)          

The Deer Stalker     (1949)          

Maverick Queen     (1950)          

The Dude Ranger   (1952)          

Captives of the Desert      (1953)          

Black Mesa   (1955)          

Lost Pueblo  (1955)          

The Fugitive Trail    (1957)          

Stranger from the Tonto  (1957)          

The Arizona Clan    (1958)          

Horse Heaven Hill  (1960)          

Boulder Dam           (1963)          

The Roaring U.P. Trail       (1964)          

Desert Heritage      (1965)          

Riders of Vengeance         (1965)          

Vanishing Indian     (1968)          

Adventures of Finspot      (1974)          

Prairie Gold  (1974)          

The Buffalo Hunter            (1975)          

Shark: Killer of the Deep  (1976)          

Hoods            (1976)          

Big Land        (1978)          

Dark Heritage          (1980)          

Lord of Lackawaxen Creek          (1981)          

The Last Ranger      (1981)          

Lost in the Never-Never   (1982)          

Tenderfoot   (1982)          

Last of the Duanes (1984)          

The Reef Girl            (1988)          

Yaqui  (1988)          

Avalanche    (1988)          

George Washington, Frontiersman      (1994)          

Last of the Great Scouts   (1995)          

Rangers of the Lone Star  (1997)          

Woman of the Frontier    (1998)          

The Great Trek        (1999)          

Open Range (2002)          

Top Hand      (2004)          

Cabin Gulch (2006)          

Shower of Gold      (2007)          

Short Story Collections

Tales of Fishes         (1919)          

The Redheaded Outfield and Other Baseball Stories           (1920)          

Tales of Lonely Trails         (1922)          

Tales of Southern Rivers  (1924)          

Tappan’s Burro and Other Stories         (1924)          

Tales of Fishing Virgin Seas          (1925)          

Tales of Angler’s Eldorado, New Zealand        (1926)          

Tales of Swordfish and Tuna       (1927)          

Tales of Freshwater Fishing         (1928)          

The Wolf Tracker and Other Animal Tales      (1930)          

Tales of Tahitian Waters   (1931)          

Blue Feather and Other Stories  (1962)          

The Ranger and Other Stories    (1963)          

Outdoorsman: Zane Grey’s Best Hunting and Fishing Tales           (1972)          

Indian Tales  (1977)          

Savage Kingdom     (1978)          

Greatest Indian Stories     (1978)          

Tales from a Fisherman’s Log     (1979)          

Greatest Western Stories (1979)          

Bernardo’s Revenge and Other Western Yarns         (1980)          

The Westerners      (1981)          

Amber’s Mirage and Other Stories       (1982)          

The Secret of Quaking Asp Cabin and Other Stories            (1983)          

The Undiscovered Zane Grey Fishing Stories (1983)          

Buffalo Hunter and Other Stories         (1984)          

Zane Grey’s Greatest Animal Stories    (1984)          

Tigre and Other Stories    (1988)          

The Camp Robber and Other Stories    (1990)          

Silvermane and Other Stories    (1991)          

The Best of Zane Grey, Outdoorsman  (1992)          

Rangle River (2001)          

The Golden West    (2003)          

Non-Fiction Books

Zane Grey’s Book of Camp and Trails   (1931)          

An American Angler in Australia            (1937)          

Angler’s Eldorado: Zane Grey in New Zealand           (1984)          

Zane Grey on Fishing        (2003)                      

List of books by Zane Grey

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Zane Grey. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *