William Faulkner Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by William Faulkner

List of Books by William Faulkner with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order of William Faulkner’s novels.

William Faulkner List of Books to Read

Sin and Salvation Books

Sartoris         (1929)          

The Sound and the Fury   (1929)          

As I Lay Dying          (1930)          

Sanctuary     (1931)          

Light in August        (1931)          

Absalom, Absalom!           (1936)          

Requiem for a Nun            (1951)          

Snopes Books

The Hamlet  (1940)          

The Town     (1957)          

The Mansion            (1959)          

Standalone Novels

Soldiers Pay (1926)          

Mosquitoes  (1927)          

Pylon (1935)          

The Unvanquished (1938)          

The Wild Palms       (1939)          

Intruder in the Dust           (1948)          

A Fable          (1954)          

The Reivers  (1962)          

Flags in the Dust     (1973)          

Short Story Collections

These 13       (1931)          

Doctor Martino and Other Stories        (1934)          

Go Down, Moses    (1942)          

The Portable Faulkner      (1946)          

Knight’s Gambit      (1949)          

Collected Stories of William Faulkner   (1950)          

Big Woods: The Hunting Stories            (1955)          

New Orleans Sketches      (1958)          

Three Famous Short Novels        (1958)          

Selected Short Stories of William Faulkner     (1961)          

The Wishing Tree   (1964)          

Uncollected Stories of William Faulkner          (1979)          

Non-Fiction Books

Essays, Speeches and Public Letters     (1966)          

List of books by William Faulkner

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author William Faulkner. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *