Walter Farley Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Walter Farley

List of Books by Walter Farley with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case,Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order ofWalter Farley’s novels.

Walter Farley List of Books to Read

Black Stallion Books

The Black Stallion   (1941)          

The Black Stallion Returns           (1945)          

Son of the Black Stallion   (1947)          

The Island Stallion  (1948)          

The Black Stallion and Satan       (1949)          

The Black Stallion’s Blood Bay Colt        (1951)          

The Island Stallion’s Fury (1951)          

The Black Stallion’s Filly    (1952)          

The Black Stallion Revolts            (1953)          

The Black Stallion’s Sulky Colt     (1954)          

The Island Stallion Races  (1955)          

The Black Stallion’s Courage       (1956)          

The Black Stallion Mystery          (1957)          

The Horse Tamer    (1958)          

The Black Stallion and Flame      (1960)          

Man O’ War (1962)          

The Black Stallion Challenged     (1964)          

The Black Stallion’s Ghost            (1969)          

The Black Stallion and the Girl    (1971)          

The Black Stallion Legend            (1983)          

The Young Black Stallion  (1989)          

Little Black Books

Little Black, a Pony (1961)          

Little Black Goes to the Circus     (1963)          

Little Black Pony Races     (1968)          

Standalone Novels

Big Black Horse       (1955)          

The Great Dane Thor        (1966)          

The Horse That Swam Away       (2000)          

Non-Fiction Books

Walter Farley’s How to Stay Out of Trouble with Your Horse       (1981)                                                          

List of books by Walter Farley

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Walter Farley. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *