Ursula K. Le Guin Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ursula K. Le Guin

List of Books by Ursula K. Le Guin with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ursula K. Le Guin. Find my selection in date order of Ursula K. Le Guin’s novels.

Ursula K. Le Guin List of Books to Read

Hainish Cycle Books

Rocannon’s World (1966)          

Planet of Exile          (1966)          

City of Illusions        (1967)          

The Left Hand of Darkness          (1969)          

The Dispossessed   (1974)          

The Word for World is Forest     (1976)          

Four Ways to Forgiveness           (1995)          

The Telling    (2000)          

Earthsea Cycle Books

A Wizard of Earthsea        (1968)          

The Tombs of Atuan          (1970)          

The Farthest Shore            (1972)          

Tehanu          (1990)          

The Other Wind      (2001)          

Earthsea Collections

The Earthsea Quartet        (1993)          

Tales from Earthsea           (2001)          

Earthsea Non-Fiction Books

Earthsea Revisioned          (1993)          

Adventures In Kroy Books

The Adventure of Cobbler’s Rune         (1982)          

Solomon Leviathan’s Nine-Hundred and Thirty-First Trip Around the World  (1983)          

Catwings Books

Catwings       (1988)          

Catwings Return     (1989)          

Wonderful Alexander and the Catwings         (1994)          

Jane On Her Own   (1992)          

Cat Dreams  (2009)          

Catwings Collections

Tales of the Catwings        (1996)          

More Tales of the Catwings         (2000)          

Chronicles Of The Western Shore Books

Gifts   (2004)          

Voices            (2006)          

Powers          (2007)          

Unreal and the Real Collections

Where on Earth      (2012)          

Outer Space, Inner Lands            (2012)          

Standalone Novels

The Lathe of Heaven         (1971)          

Very Far Away from Anywhere Else     (1976)          

The Eye of the Heron        (1978)          

Malafrena    (1979)          

The Beginning Place          (1980)          

Always Coming Home       (1985)          

Searoad: Chronicles of Klatsand            (1991)          

Changing Planes     (2003)          

Lavinia           (2008)          

Short Stories

The Water is Wide (1976)          

Leese Webster        (1979)          

Gwilan’s Harp          (1981)          

The Visionary: The Life Story of Flicker of the Serpentine of Telina-Na  (1984)          

The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas        (1991)          

Nine Lives     (1992)          

Buffalo Gals: Won’t You Come Out Tonight   (1994)          

The Wild Girls          (2011)          

Short Story Collections

Wild Angels  (1974)          

Orsinian Tales          (1975)          

The Wind’s Twelve Quarters       (1975)          

Walking in Cornwall          (1976)          

Nebula Award Stories 11 (1976)          

Hard Words and Other Poems   (1981)          

The Compass Rose (1982)          

In the Red Zone      (1983)          

Buffalo Gals and Other Animal Presences       (1987)          

The Visionary, Wonders Hidden            (1988)          

Blue Moon Over Thurman Street          (1993)          

Going Out with Peacocks and Other Poems  (1994)          

A Fisherman of the Inland Sea   (1994)          

Unlocking the Air and Other Stories     (1996)          

Sixty Odd: New Poems     (1999)          

The Birthday of the World and Other Stories            (2002)          

Incredible Good Fortune: New Poems (2006)          

Dragon Lords and Warrior Women      (2010)          

Finding My Elegy    (2012)          

Late in the Day: Poems 2010-2014      (2015)          

Picture Books

A Visit from Dr. Katz          (1988)          

Fire and Stone         (1989)          

Fish Soup      (1992)          

A Ride on the Red Mare’s Back   (1992)          

Tom Mouse  (2002)          

Non-Fiction Books

From Elfland to Poughkeepsie   (1973)          

Dreams Must Explain Themselves         (1975)          

The Language of the Night          (1979)          

Steering the Craft   (1984)          

Dancing at the Edge of the World         (1989)          

The Way of the Water’s Going   (1989)          

The Wave in the Mind      (2004)          

Cheek by Jowl         (2009)          

Lao Tzu: Tao Te Ching       (2009)          

The World Split Open       (2014)          

Steering the Craft: A Twenty-First Century Guide to Sailing the Sea of Story   (2015)                                              

List of books by Ursula K. Le Guin

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ursula K. Le Guin. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *