Tove Jansson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Tove Jansson

List of Books by Tove Jansson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Tove Jansson. Find my selection in date order of Tove Jansson’s novels.

Tove Jansson List of Books to Read

Moonmintroll Books

The Moomins and the Great Flood       (1945)          

Comet in Moominland      (1946)          

Finn Family Moomintroll (1950)          

The Exploits of Moominpappa   (1952)          

Moominsummer Madness          (1954)          

Moominland Midwinter   (1958)          

Tales from Moominvalley            (1963)          

Moominpappa at Sea       (1966)          

Moominvalley in November       (1970)          

Moomintrolls and Friends           (1996)          

The Book About Moomin, Mymble and Little My     (2009)          

Moomin Books

The Complete Tove Jansson Comic Strip         (2010)          

Who Will Comfort Toffle?           (1969)          

Moomin and Snufkin        (1993)          

Moomin and the Little Dragon   (1993)          

Moomin and the Magic Hat        (1993)          

Moomin’s Invisible Friend           (1993)          

Moomins Cookbook          (2010)          

Moomin and the Birthday Button         (2010)          

Moomin’s Brilliantly Busy Colouring Book      (2010)          

Moomin’s Lift-the-flap Hide and Seek  (2010)          

Moomin’s Little Book of Numbers         (2010)          

Moomin’s Little Book of Words (2010)          

Moomin’s Splendid Summer Sticker Book      (2010)          

Momminmamma’s Book of Thoughts  (2010)          

Moomintroll’s Book of Thoughts           (2010)          

Snufkin’s Book of Thoughts        (2010)          

Little My’s Book of Thoughts      (2011)          

Moominpappa’s Book of Thoughts       (2011)          

Moomin and the Moonlight Adventure          (2011)          

Moomin’s Little Book of Colours            (2011)          

Moomin’s Little Book of Opposites       (2011)          

Sniff’s Book of Thoughts  (2011)          

Moomin and the Winter Snow  (2011)          

Moomin’s Most Magical Pop-Up Book            (2011)          

Moomin’s Secret Surprise Sticker Book           (2011)          

Moomin’s Winter Follies  (2012)          

Moominvalley Turns Jungle        (2012)          

Moomin and the New Friend     (2012)          

Moomin Builds a House   (2013)          

Moomin Falls in Love        (2013)          

Moomin and the Comet   (2013)          

Moomin and the Sea         (2013)          

Moomin and the Little Ghost      (2013)          

Moomin and the Golden Tail      (2014)          

Moomin’s Desert Island   (2014)          

Moominvalley for the Curious Explorer          (2014)          

Moomin on the Riviera     (2014)          

Standalone Novels

Sculptor’s Daughter          (1969)          

Sun City         (1976)          

Dangerous Journey           (1978)          

The Fillyjonk Who Believed in Disasters          (1990)          

Fair Play        (2007)          

The True Deceiver  (2009)          


The Summer Book (1975)          

The Coal Man          (1998)          

A Winter Book        (2006)          

Travelling Light       (2010)          

Art in Nature           (2012)          

The Listener (2014)          

List of books by Tove Jansson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Tove Jansson. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *