spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Torment

Torment

That is how being apart from her fallen angel boyfriend, Daniel, feels for Luce. They were never able to find each other, but now he has told her he had to leave. Just long enough to look for the immortals known as the Outcasts that seek to kill Luce. Daniel conceals Luce in Shoreline, a school on the rugged coast of California with Nephilim—the progeny of fallen angels and humans—and unusually brilliant kids.

Author:Lauren Kate

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Torment that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1)NOX

What if altering your fate requires you to sacrifice the person you love? For him, Serena St. Michael has abandoned her future. For her, Tristan Gallagher has abdicated his throne. What price was paid for the fulfillment of the Vergina Sun prophecy? An old battle has been rekindled by their love. Will Tristan be able to save her in time without Serena? Or will the Royal Protector Academy be attacked by the evil Diablo Fairy army, wiping out the legacy of the London clan and putting an end to the gargoyle race once and for all?

Author: Randi Cooley Wilson 

 

(2)Fallen

Maggie had no idea that she is in for a terrible fate. She doesn’t realize that her life is in danger until she arrives in New Orleans for a full year of high school there and her unidentified foes track her down.

Author: Laury Falter 

 

 

 

(3)Evermore

Ever Bloom, 16, has the ability to see people’s auras, hear their thoughts, and learn their entire life stories just by touching them. Her family perished in a terrible accident that gave birth to her power. She has been labeled a freak at her new high school and makes a point to avoid human interaction and control her skills, but when she meets Damen Auguste, everything changes.

Author: Alyson Noël 

 

(4) Teardrop

Do not ever cry. …That’s a rule that Eureka Boudreaux’s mother instilled in her long ago. Ander, the tall, pale blond boy who appears to know things he shouldn’t, who warns Eureka that she is in grave danger, and who comes closer to making her cry than anybody has before, is everywhere Eureka goes now that her mother is gone.

Author: Lauren Kate

 

(5) Inception

I’m now a resident of Hollow Hills. It was to be my opportunity for a regular existence. My opportunity to start over and hide my secret. However, everyone around me is holding their own secrets and whispering lies into my ears in the form of promises. One of these lies is about to completely upend my world.

Author: Bianca Scardoni 

 

Best Books to Read Like Torment 

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Torment interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Torment

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like A Lot like Love

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like The Score

 

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest