spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like The Sweet Gum Tree

The Sweet Gum Tree

For eight-year-old Alix French, the precocious darling of a revered southern family, sweet tea, corn bread, and soup beans are regular fare. The day she met 10-year-old Nick Anderson, a child from the wrong side of town, was anything but typical. Alix treats the obvious signs of a recent beating on his back with only a tin of bee balm and steely resolve. This action alters both of their lives forever.

Author:Katherine Allred

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like The Sweet Gum Tree that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1)Still Beating

Even worse, Dean is confined there with his own set of chains.
After fifteen years of taunts, jabs, and practical jokes, it appears like the joke is finally on them. If they wish to survive, the two individuals who always believed they would end up killing one another must suddenly cooperate.

Author: Jennifer Hartmann 

 

(2)Broken Silence

Four years have passed since Oakley, her mother, and her brother emigrated to Australia. She decides to go back to England as the trials approach. In order to put the past behind her and move on with her life, Oakley is anxious for resolution. When she is confronted by the two individuals who have wounded her the most and the one person she has damaged the most, how will she react? Cole was always the love of her life, but how will he react when she returns after all these years? Will they be able to get past everything so that the story ends happily?

Author: Natasha Preston 

 

(3)Unloved, a love story

Paul Isaac Porter, my father, was hanged 20 years ago for the savage killing of 12 innocent girls.
Even though I was only eight years old at the time, I have always known that I am his son and the only kid he has ever had.
I lead a secluded existence away from people in order to shield the world from the poison running through my blood.

Author: Katy Regnery

 

(4) Brush with Love

When Harper crashes (literally) into Dan, he is anxiously awaiting admission into a prominent residency program for oral surgery. Harper would sooner go through a root canal without Novocaine than deal with any distractions, even one this adorable. Dan is a first-year dentistry student who must deal with his family’s legacy and doesn’t share Harper’s enthusiasm for tooth extractions. Even though he finds himself drawn to her, he is prepared to follow Harper’s instructions. The two decided to be “just friends” with the best of intentions and the worst of follow-throughs.

Author: Mazey Eddings

 

(5) Icebreaker

It appears that everything is going according to plan for Anastasia Allen when she receives a full scholarship to the University of California, Maple Hills and is given a spot on their competitive figure skating team. Allen has dedicated her entire life to getting a chance at Team USA.

Author: Hannah Grace 

 

Best Books to Read Like The Sweet Gum Tree

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find The Sweet Gum Tree interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to The Sweet Gum Tree

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like Someone to Love

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like This Man Confessed 

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest