spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset

The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset

The country of Panem, with a dazzling Capitol and twelve outlying districts, is located in the ruins of a region that was once known as North America. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen views it as a death sentence when she steps forward to take her sister’s place in the Hunger Games because the Capitol forces each district to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live television. However, Katniss has survived close calls with death before, so it comes naturally to her. But if she wants to prevail, she will have to start making decisions that trade off her survival for humanity and her life for love.

Author:Suzanne Collins

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1)Allegiant

You are defined by one decision. What if everything in your life was a lie? What if everything changed as a result of a single discovery or decision? What if love and loyalty propelled you to take unexpected actions?

Author: Veronica Roth

 

 

(2)Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Harry Potter is aware that Lord Voldemort and the Death Eaters are following him as he boards Hagrid’s motorcycle’s sidecar and departs Privet Drive for the final time. Harry can no longer hide since the protection spell that has kept him safe up until now has been shattered. Harry must locate and eliminate the remaining Horcruxes in order to stop the Dark Lord from instilling fear into everything he loves. The decisive conflict must start; Harry must stand and confront his foe.

Author: J.K. Rowling

 

(3)The Last Olympian

With the knowledge that their chances of success are slim, the half-bloods have spent the entire year training for combat with the Titans. The army of the terrible Titan Kronos is more powerful than ever, and his strength only increases as more gods and half-bloods are added to his army. Kronos starts his attack on New York City as the Olympians fight to control the ravaging monster Typhon. Meanwhile, Mount Olympus is essentially undefended. Percy Jackson and a group of young demigods are now in charge of stopping the Lord of Time.

Author: Rick Riordan

 

(4) Ender’s Game

Government agencies raise young geniuses and train them as warriors in order to prepare a strong defense against the next assault of a hostile extraterrestrial race. Andrew “Ender” Wiggin is a clever little kid who lives with his loving but estranged parents, his cruel brother Peter, and the person he adores most of all, his sister Valentine. Young Ender is the Wiggin selected to attend the orbiting Battle School for demanding military instruction after Peter and Valentine failed to make the cut for the soldier-training program.

Author: Orson Scott Card 

 

(5) The Lost Hero

Jason has a difficulty. Prior to waking up while holding hands with a girl on a school bus, he has no memory of anything. What he did to wind up here, Jason has no idea—except that everything feels terribly wrong. Apparently, she’s his girlfriend Piper, his best buddy is a young man named Leo, and they’re all students at the Wilderness School, a boarding school for “bad kids.”

Author: Rick Riordan

 

Best Books to Read Like The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like The Lucky One 

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Not All You Need is Love  

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest