spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Naked in Death

Naked in Death

A lieutenant in the New York police force named Eve Dallas is looking for a brutal killer. She has served on the force for more than ten years and has seen it all. She is aware that her survival rests on her intuition. Additionally, she defies every advice to avoid being connected with Roarke, an Irish billionaire who is a suspect in Eve’s murder inquiry. However, passion and seduction have their own set of laws, and it’s up to Eve to take a chance in the arms of a guy she doesn’t know—apart from the compulsive yearning for his touch.

Author:J.D. Robb

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Naked in Death that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1)A Sunlit Weapon

Two days later, tragedy strikes when a second ferry pilot perishes in the same region where Jo’s jet was targeted. Jo contacts psychologist and investigator Maisie Dobbs on the advice of one of her coworkers. While Eleanor Roosevelt, the first lady of the United States, is visiting Britain, Maisie’s husband, a high-ranking political attaché stationed at the American embassy, is busy making sure security is tight. The wife of a president is a high-value target, therefore there is already proof that German operatives have been hovering. There is no doubt that Mrs. Roosevelt is in danger, and there may very well be a direct link between the woman ferry pilot’s passing and the recent actions of two American service members.

Author: Jacqueline Winspear

 

(2)Identity

Morgan Albright, a former Army brat, has finally established a home in a welcoming area close to Baltimore. Nina, her roommate and friend, as well as Morgan’s employment as a bartender, assist her in meeting her mortgage obligations. Her carefully constructed world, however, is upended when she and Nina hold their first dinner party, which is attended by Luke, the charming IT guy who had been talking her up at the bar. The back door glass is broken, there is missing money and jewelry, Nina is dead on the floor, and her automobile is gone.

Author: Nora Roberts 

 

(3)The Thursday Murder Club

The Thursday Murder Club is a group of four odd acquaintances who meet once a week in the Jigsaw Room in a quiet retirement community to talk about unsolved murders.

The Thursday Murder Club is thrust into its first active case when a local developer is found dead with a strange photograph next to the body.

Author: Richard Osman

 

(4) Louisiana Longshot

Fortune Redding, a CIA assassin, is set to go on her most challenging mission yet in Sinful, Louisiana. Fortune needs to go off-grid due to a CIA leak and a price put on her head by one of the biggest arms traffickers in the world, but she never anticipated being this out of her element. Fortune finds it more terrifying than death to pretend to be a former beauty queen turned librarian in a small bayou town, but she is determined to remain undetected until her boss discovers the leak and eliminates the arms dealer. Unfortunately, she hasn’t even unpacked a suitcase when her recently acquired dog discovers a human bone in her backyard.

Author: Jana DeLeon 

 

(5) Postmortem

Dr. Kay Scarpetta, a chief medical examiner in Virginia City, is determined to stop a serial killer, but has difficulty finding out what the victims had in common

Author: Patricia Cornwell 

 

Best Books to Read Like Naked in Death

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Naked in Death interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Naked in Death

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like  To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Seduced in the Dark  

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest