spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Divergent

Divergent

In the dystopian Chicago of Beatrice Prior, society is split into five factions: Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the courageous), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the clever). Each faction is committed to the development of a particular virtue. All sixteen-year-olds must choose the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives on a designated day each year. Beatrice must choose between remaining with her family and coming out as who she truly is since she cannot be both. She thus makes a decision that shocks both herself and everyone else.

Author: Veronica Roth

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Divergent that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1) Stars and Smoke

Sydney and Winter’s lives abruptly converge when a big criminal leader gives his daughter a private performance with Winter for her birthday. Winter is chosen to join Sydney on the mission of a lifetime as a fresh spy recruit, with the task of entering the crime organization’s inner circle. Sydney is given the assignment of serving as Winter’s bodyguard. Sydney might be the only person left alive who is immune to Winter’s allure, but as their goal draws them together, she is compelled to acknowledge that Winter Young is more than just a pretty face.

Author: Marie Lu

(2) The Story Seer

Aurora Reynolds, age 21, creates paintings on the mental canvas. Rory is a lobe-tech, one of the chosen few who can navigate another’s memories to find their most guarded secrets and exploit the intel they’re hiding. She represents the nation’s best chance to thwart the Seers, a terrorist group that uses the weather as a weapon.

Author: Amanda Dew

 (3) Ben Archer and the Alien Skill

The covert existence they build for themselves in the Rocky Mountains is almost enjoyable, despite the constant worry of being discovered. Ben is a big fan of his new school and befriends Kimi.

Author: Rae Knightly

 

(4) Oversight

A self-described computer nerd, Zelly is 17 years old and growing up in modern Seattle. She is also one of Soul Identity’s final three reincarnated leaders. Soul Identity is a venerable group that makes a vow to future selves to pass on people’s fortunes and memories. If she lives to be nineteen, she’ll take the throne along with her two closest pals.

Author: Dennis Batchelder

 

(5) ShockWaves

Paige Harper has spent her entire fifteen-year life with adoring, if slightly paranoid, parents and every luxury imaginable. Conall O’Shea, an ex-IRA terrorist, was imprisoned as a result of her father’s evidence. He has now left. He is determined to exact retribution.

Author: Suzanna Williams

Best Books to Read Like Divergent

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Divergent interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Divergent.

Previous Featured Books:Top 5 Best Books like The Fault in Our Stars

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Slammed

spot_img
Annika Lawrence #AD
Annika Lawrence #AD
Unwrapped Guest Post / Sponsored Post
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest