spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Checkmate

Checkmate

There isn’t much worse than sharing a house with your childhood enemy, being coerced into supporting a decision that was morally repugnant on so many levels, or having your hot cocoa stolen by the person who made you want to drink it in the first place.

Author: R.L. Mathewson

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Checkmate that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1)The Secret Roommate

I needed some breathing room—an respite from the madness—before the media frenzy started since the photographers were on my case around the clock.

Author: Sara Ney

 

 

 

(2)Sincerely, Up Yours

My new employer is out to get me for some reason.
Young and innocent me?
I’m simply a little thorn in his side—a tiny, gifted, adorable one. My words, not his, I guess.
Long story short, he can’t fire me unless I resign.
He’s getting the last laugh because I couldn’t even give up chewing gum, much less my dream career.

Author: Penelope Bloom

 

(3)The Worst Wedding Date

I had no idea that the term “bridesmaid” was actually code for “babysitter for the bride’s brother,” but I’ll oblige if it means helping my closest friend have the perfect wedding.

Even though Theo Monroe has caused me problems since I was in third grade.

Author: Pippa Grant

 

(4) Cute But Psycho

He reclaims his life from his brother-in-law, who had taken over his company while he was incarcerated at Huntsville Penitentiary and had been running it for years. In spite of how challenging it is, he rebuilds his life in Accident, Florida.

Author: Lani Lynn Vale 

 

 

(5) Wild Wicked Obsession

Cupcakes, hand turkeys, and working too many hours to afford the mortgage her ex-fiance dumped on her were her way of life. Mine was strip club drama, breaking hands, and working too many hours to fix the dumpster fire my cousin left me. It wasn’t my place to snoop around Joss. Nobody should be curious about her unreleased wildness. To bring her into my evil would be selfish.

Author: Layla Frost 

 

Best Books to Read Like Checkmate

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Checkmate interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Checkmate

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like Lover Revealed

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Devoured

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest