spot_img

Top 5 Best Books like Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna is excited for her senior year in Atlanta since she has a fantastic job, a devoted best friend, and a crush that might develop into something more. She is therefore not overjoyed about being sent to a boarding school in Paris—that is, until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Étienne is intelligent, personable, and attractive, and he also has a committed girlfriend.

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Here are our personal top picks of other good romance books like Anna and the French Kiss  that will surely get you hooked. Hope you’ll find a good fit to your taste!

(1) Love, Decoded

Gigi Wong, a high school junior, aspires to excel. Everyone, including her parents, friends, and prospective universities, demands that of her after all. Fortunately, she can always turn to Kyle, her best friend, for support while enjoying a bowl of delicious ramen. However, how is she supposed to stand out when her classmates also seem so flawless when her future—and her dreams—are on the line?

Author: Jennifer Yen

(2) The Impossible Knife of Memory

Andy Kincaid has been trying to flee the horrors that have tormented him since his return from Iraq for the past five years, therefore he and daughter Hayley Kincaid have been traveling nonstop. In order for Hayley to attend school, they are now back in the community where he was raised. Hayley might be able to live a regular life for the first time, put her own traumatic memories behind her, and perhaps form a relationship with Finn, the gorgeous boy who obviously likes her but is keeping secrets of his own. Will Andy’s PTSD improve now that he’s back home, or will his horrific memories drive him to the brink of insanity before drugs push him over? Laurie Halse Anderson is the author of The Impossible Knife of Memory.

Author: Laurie Halse Anderson

(3) Lovely War

They are Colette, Hazel, James, and Aubrey. British classical pianist, British soldier-turned-architect, American ragtime talent born in Harlem. Army and a beautiful-voiced Belgian orphan with a terrible past. Their tale, as told by the goddess Aphrodite, who must tell it or face punishment on Mount Olympus, is full of optimism and heartbreak, prejudice and passion, and it demonstrates that, despite War being a terrible force, it cannot compare to the sublime power of Love.

Author: Julie Berry

(4) The Wrath & the Dawn

A different family in a country where a killer is in charge wakes up to horror every morning. Each night, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, Khalid, marries a fresh woman, only to have her beheaded before dawn. So it comes as a suspicious surprise when Shahrzad, who is sixteen, offers to marry Khalid. But in order to survive and exact vengeance on the Caliph for the murder of her best friend and numerous other girls, she does so with a cunning plan. Shazi will, in fact, make it to the dawn that no one else has seen thanks to her intellect and cunning, but there’s a catch. ..She has begun to fall in love with the boy who murdered her best friend.

Author: Renée Ahdieh

(5) Lucky in Love

Maddie doesn’t act rashly. She is all about working hard and making plans. But on a whim, she purchases a lottery ticket one evening. Then, to her surprise, she succeeds!Maddie’s life transforms in an instant. No more worrying about financial aid for education. She starts talking about hiring a yacht all of a sudden. And being in the spotlight at school is fun… until rumors start flying, and random people ask her for loans. Now, Maddie isn’t sure who she can trust. Except for Seth Nguyen, her funny, charming coworker at the local zoo. Seth doesn’t seem aware of Maddie’s big news. And, for some reason, she doesn’t want to tell him.

Author: Jessica Park

Best Books to Read Like Anna and the French Kiss 

That was fast! I hope the above books give you the excitement to grab the book of your choice. If you find Anna and the French Kiss interesting, the other four books will provide the same thrill!

Let us know how you feel. Write your comments below on books that you have enjoyed similar to Anna and the French Kiss  .

Previous Featured Books: Top 5 Best Books like Pride and Prejudice

More Books: Top 5 Best Books like Hush, Hush 

spot_img
spot_img
Stay Connected
41,936FansLike
5,721FollowersFollow
739FollowersFollow

Read On

spot_img
spot_img

Latest