Top 10 Must Read Basketball Best Selling Kids Novels

 

10 Best Sellers in Basketball You Must Read

Here you will find ten of the best Basketball Novels in the world, based on experience, user review and volume of sales.Having explored, read or at the very least skimmed the books I bring you the best 10 Basketball that are worth your time and energy to read.

Picking a great child friendly book its super important as ta great book will make an impression and new memories. Here are some of the most well reviewed and well liked books to enjoy with your kids of all time.

This post contains some affiliate links. If you click through and make a purchase, I’ll earn a commission, at no additional cost to you.

The Crossover

Author: Kwame Alexander

The Crossover

Headline: 12-year-old Josh and his twin Jordan have basketball in their blood. They’re kings of the court, star players for their school team. Their father used to be a champion player and they each want nothing more than to follow in his footsteps.
Both on and off the court, there is conflict and hardship which will test Josh’s bond with his brother. In this heartfelt novel in verse, the boys find that life doesn’t come with a play-book and it’s not all about winning.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00L5R95F8

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Andersen Press Ltd (October 8, 2015)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 

Print | Audiobook

Stephen Curry

Author: Anthony Curcio

Stephen Curry

Headline: The Children’s Book: The Boy Who Never Gave Up

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01K6VPX22

Publisher ‏ : ‎ August 10, 2016

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 26 pages

Print

Pippa Park Raises Her Game

Author: Erin Yun

Pippa Park Raises Her Game

Headline:

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07S2VPKR6

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Fabled Films Press (February 4, 2020)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 278 pages

Print

Who Is Michael Jordan?

Author: Kirsten Anderson

Who Is Michael Jordan

Headline:Meet the man who changed the game forever. Michael Jordan has always been competitive–even as a young boy, he fought for attention. His need to be the best made him a star player on his college basketball team and helped him become an NBA legend, both for his skills and his endorsements. His Nike contract for Air Jordan basketball shoes set an unmatched precedent for professional athletes. Author Kirsten Anderson takes readers through each exciting moment, detailing the iconic reverse lay-ups and jump shots of Michael Jordan’s storied career.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07CWGKY24

Publisher ‏ : ‎ ‎ Penguin Workshop (February 5, 2019)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 112 pages

Print | Audiobook

Who Was Kobe Bryant?

Author: Ellen Labrecque

Who Was Kobe Bryant

Headline: Kobe Bryant was just an eighteen-year-old high-school basketball player when he decided to enter the National Basketball Association’s draft. Though he was the thirteenth overall pick by the Charlotte Hornets, he would never play a single game for them. Instead, Kobe was traded to the Los Angeles Lakers, where he would spend his entire twenty-season career, winning five championships and numerous awards. Author Ellen Labreque takes readers through each exciting moment, from his iconic dunks to his 81-point game–all the milestones that span Kobe Bryant’s legendary career and legacy.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B085XJY4PH

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin Workshop (June 30, 2020)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎  55 pages

Print

Salt in His Shoes

Author: Deloris Jordan

Salt in His Shoes

Headline: Michael Jordan in Pursuit of a Dream

ASIN ‏ : ‎ 

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (November 1, 2003)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 32 pages

Print

Travel Team

Author: Mike Lupica

Travel Team

Headline: For fans of The Bad News Bears, Hoosiers, the Mighty Ducks, and Mike Lupica’s other New York Times bestselling novels Heat, The Underdogs, and Million-Dollar Throw, here is a book that proves that when the game knocks you down, champions stand tall.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ 

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Puffin Books; Reprint edition (August 18, 2005)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 274 pages

Print

The Playbook

Author: Kwame Alexander

The Playbook

Headline: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01I4FPLI8

Publisher ‏ : ‎ HMH Books for Young Readers (February 14, 2017)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎  179 pages

Print | Audiobook

Basketball’s Greatest Players

Author: S. A. Kramer

Basketball’s Greatest Players

Headline: Step 5 Readers tell stories in chapters using longer paragraphs, for children who want to take the plunge into chapter books but still like colorful illustrations and photography.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ 

Publisher ‏ : ‎  Random House Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (October 27, 2015)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 48 pages

Print

Becoming Kareem

Author: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Becoming Kareem

Headline: Growing Up On and Off the Court

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B076KYY5J2

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (November 6, 2018)

Language ‏ : ‎ English

Paperback ‏ : ‎ 304 pages

Print | Audiobook

Top 10 Basketball Novels in the World

Hope this list is helpful and look forward to hearing from you about alternate Kids books that may help others. 

Also See:

Top 10 Must Read Baseball Best Selling Kids Novels

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *