Terry Brooks Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Terry Brooks

List of Books by Terry Brooks with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Terry Brooks. Find my selection in date order of Terry Brooks’s novels.

Terry Brooks List of Books to Read

Original Shannara Books

The Sword of Shannara   (1977)          

The Elfstones of Shannara           (1982)          

The Wishsong of Shannara         (1985)          

First King of Shannara      (1996)          

Indomitable (2012)          

Original Shannara Books

First King of Shannara      (1996)          

The Sword of Shannara   (1977)          

The Elfstones of Shannara           (1982)          

The Wishsong of Shannara         (1985)          

Indomitable (2012)          

Heritage Of Shannara Books

The Scions of Shannara    (1990)          

The Druid of Shannara     (1991)          

The Elf Queen of Shannara         (1992)          

The Talismans of Shannara         (1993)          

Word & Void Books

Running with the Demon (1997)          

A Knight of the Word        (1998)          

Angel Fire East        (1999)          

Voyage Of The Jerl Shannara Books

Ilse Witch      (2000)          

Antrax           (2001)          

Morgawr      (2002)          

High Druid Of Shannara Books

Jarka Ruus    (2003)          

Tanequil        (2004)          

Straken         (2005)          

Genesis Of Shannara Books

Armageddon’s Children   (2006)          

The Elves of Cintra (2007)          

The Gypsy Morph  (2008)          

Legends Of Shannara Books

Bearers of the Black Staff            (2010)          

The Measure of the Magic           (2011)          

Dark Legacy Of Shannara Books

The Wards of Faerie          (2012)          

The Bloodfire Quest          (2013)          

Witch Wraith           (2013)          

Paladins Of Shannara Short Stories

Allanon’s Quest       (2012)          

The Weapons Master’s Choice   (2013)          

The Black Irix           (2013)          

Defenders Of Shannara Books

The High Druid’s Blade     (2014)          

The Darkling Child  (2015)          

The Sorcerer’s Daughter  (2016)          

Fall Of Shannara Books

The Black Elfstone  (2017)          

The Skaar Invasion            (2018)          

The Stiehl Assassin (2019)          

Shannara Books

The the series is: Word & Void, Genesis, Legends, Original

Shannara, Heritage, Voyage, High Druid, Dark Legacy and Defenders. However, it must be noted that this is not the recommended reading order and reading the

books in chronological order will spoil the series.

Magic Kingdom Of Landover Books

Magic Kingdom For Sale — Sold!            (1986)          

The Black Unicorn  (1987)          

Wizard at Large      (1988)          

The Tangle Box        (1994)          

Witches’ Brew         (1995)          

A Princess of Landover     (2009)          

Standalone Novels

Revelation    (1987)          

Hook  (1991)          

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace   (1999)          

Imaginary Friends  (2011)          

Street Freaks           (2018)          

Short Stories

Imaginary Friends  (2011)          


Trolltown I   (1998)          

Trolltown II  (1998)          

Trolltown III (1998)          

Shannara Graphic Novels

Dark Wraith of Shannara            (2008)          

Non-Fiction Books

Sometimes the Magic Works: Lessons from a Writing Life            (2003)          

List of books by Terry Brooks

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author   Terry Brooks. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *