Talbot Mundy Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Talbot Mundy

List of Books by Talbot Mundy with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Talbot Mundy. Find my selection in date order of Talbot Mundy’s novels.

Talbot Mundy List of Books to Read

Jimgrim Books

Jimgrim and the Devil At Ludd   (1920)          

The Nine Unknown            (1923)          

Ramsden       (1926)          

The Hundred Days (1930)          

The Marriage of Meldrun Strange        (1930)          

The Woman Ayisha           (1930)          

Jimgrim         (1931)          

Jimgrim and Allah’s Peace           (1933)          

Tros of Samothrace Books

Tros    (1967)          

Helma            (1971)          

Liafail (1971)          

Helene           (1971)          

Queen Cleopatra    (1929)          

The Purple Pirate   (1935)          

Tros of Samothrace           (1925)          

Tros of Samothrace Serialization Books

Lud of London         (1976)          

Avenging Liafail      (1976)          

The Praetor’s Dungeon    (1976)          

Standalone Novels

Hookum Hai            (1913)          

Machassan Ah         (1914)          

Rung Ho!      (1914)          

The Winds of the World   (1915)          

King, of the Khyber Rifles (1916)          

The Ivory Trail         (1919)          

The Eye of Zeitoon (1920)          

Guns of the Gods   (1921)          

The Bubble Reputation     (1923)          

Caves of Terror       (1924)          

Om     (1924)          

Cock O’ the North  (1929)          

Black Light    (1930)          

Jungle Jest    (1931)          

CID     (1932)          

The Mystery of Khufu’s Tomb    (1933)          

Affair in Araby        (1934)          

Caesar Dies  (1934)          

Full Moon     (1935)          

East and West         (1937)          

The Thunder Dragon Gate           (1937)          

Old Ugly Face          (1938)          

Hira Singh     (2002)          

For The Salt He Had Eaten           (2004)          


The Soul of a Regiment     (1912)          

Non-Fiction Books

Wine of Life (1925)          

I Say Sunrise            (1969)                                                                                              

List of books by Talbot Mundy

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Talbot Mundy. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *