Susan Richards Shreve Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Susan Richards Shreve

List of Books by Susan Richards Shreve with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Susan Richards Shreve. Find my selection in date order of Susan Richards Shreve’s novels.

Susan Richards Shreve List of Books to Read

Joshua T. Bates Books

The Flunking of Joshua T. Bates (1984)  

Joshua T. Bates Takes Charge     (1993)  

Joshua T. Bates in Trouble Again               (1997)  

Goodbye, Amanda the Good     (2000)  

Lucy Forever Books

Lucy Forever and Miss Rosetree, Shrinks              (1987)  

Lucy Forever, Miss Rosetree, and the Stolen Baby            (1994)  

Standalone Novels

A Fortunate Madness    (1974)  

A Woman Like That         (1977)  

The Nightmares of Geranium Street       (1977)  

Loveletters         (1978)  

Children of Power           (1979)  

The Masquerade             (1980)  

Miracle Play        (1981)  

Bad Dreams of Good Grl               (1982)  

The Revolution of Mary Leary    (1982)  

The Bad Dreams of a Good Girl  (1983)  

Dreaming of Heroes       (1984)  

How I Saved the World On Purpose         (1985)  

Lily and the Runaway Baby          (1987)  

Queen of Hearts              (1987)  

A Country of Strangers  (1989)  

The Gift of the Girl Who Couldn’t Hear   (1991)  

Wait for Me        (1992)  

Daughters of the New World      (1992)  

The Train Home                (1993)  

Amy Dunn Quits School (1993)  

A Will of Their Own         (1994)  

The Formerly Great Alexander Family    (1995)  

Zoe and Columbo            (1995)  

Warts    (1996)  

The Goalie          (1996)  

The Visiting Physician     (1996)  

Ghost Cats          (1997)  

Jonah, the Whale             (1997)  

Plum & Jaggers (2000)  

Blister   (2001)  

Trout and Me    (2002)  

Jonah    (2003)  

Under the Watsons’ Porch           (2004)  

A Student of Living Things            (2006)  

Kiss Me Tomorrow          (2006)  

The Lovely Shoes             (2011)  

You Are the Love of My Life        (2012)  

The Search for Baby Ruby            (2015)  

More News Tomorrow  (2019)  


Family Secrets   (1979)  

Non-Fiction Books

Skin Deep            (1995)  

Outside the Law               (1997)  

How We Want to Live    (1998)  

Tales Out of School         (2000)  

Dream Me Home Safely                (2003)  

Warm Springs    (2007)  

 List of books by Susan Richards Shreve  

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Susan Richards Shreve.If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *