Stefan Zweig Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Stefan Zweig

List of Books by Stefan Zweig with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Stefan Zweig. Find my selection in date order of Stefan Zweig’s novels.

 Stefan Zweig List of Books to Read

 Standalone Novels

Beware of Pity  (1939)  

The Post-office Girl         (1982)  


The Governess and Other Stories             (2010)  

The Collected Stories of Stefan Zweig     (2013)  

A Girl and the Weather (2014)  

Fantastic Night  (2015)  

The Collected Novellas of Stefan Zweig (2015)  

A Game of Chess and Other Stories         (2016)  


Jeremiah             (1917)  

Short Stories/Novellas

The Burning Secret          (1914)  

Amok    (1922)  

Letter from an Unknown Woman             (1922)  

Fear       (1925)  

Confusion           (1927)  

Twenty-four Hours in the Life of a Woman           (1927)  

Chess    (1941)  

Non-Fiction Books

Erasmus of Rotterdam   (1934)  

Mary Queen of Scots     (1934)  

The World of Yesterday                (1942)  

Amerigo               (1944)  

The Society of the Crossed Keys               (2013)  

Journeys              (2019)  

List of books by Stefan Zweig        

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Stefan Zweig. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *