Shūsaku Endō Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Shūsaku Endō

List of Books by Shūsaku Endō with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Shūsaku Endō. Find my selection in date order of Shūsaku Endō’s novels.

Shūsaku Endō List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Sea and Poison         (1958)  

Wonderful Fool                (1959)  

Volcano                (1960)  

The Girl I Left Behind      (1963)  

Foreign Studies (1965)  

Silence  (1966)  

A Life of Jesus   (1973)  

Song of Sadness               (1977)  

When I Whistle (1979)  

The Samurai       (1980)  

Scandal (1988)  

Deep River          (1994)  

Kiku’s Prayer      (2012)  

Short Story Collections

Stained Glass Elegies      (1984)  

The Final Martyrs             (1993)  

Five by Echo       (2003)  

Standalone Plays

The Golden Country       (1971)  

 List of books by Shūsaku Endō      

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Shūsaku Endō. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *