Shelby Foote Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Shelby Foote

List of Books by Shelby Foote with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Shelby Foote. Find my selection in date order of Shelby Foote’s novels.

Shelby Foote List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Tournament       (1949)  

Follow Me Down              (1950)  

Love in a Dry Season       (1951)  

Shiloh    (1952)  

September, September                (1978)  

Short Story Collections

Jordan County   (1954)  

Non-Fiction Books

The Civil War: A Narrative, Vol. 1: Fort Sumter to Perryville           (1958)  

The Civil War: A Narrative, Vol. 2: Fredericksburg to Meridian      (1963)  

The Civil War: A Narrative, Vol. 3: Red River to Appomattox         (1974)  

 List of books by Shelby Foote       

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Shelby Foote. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *