Sebastian Barry Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Sebastian Barry

List of Books by Sebastian Barry with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Sebastian Barry. Find my selection in date order of Sebastian Barry’s novels.

Sebastian Barry List of Books to Read

Dunne Family Books

The Steward of Christendom      (1995)  

Annie Dunne     (2002)  

A Long Long Way              (2005)  

On Canaan’s Side             (2011)  

McNulty Family Books

The Whereabouts of Eneas McNulty       (1998)  

The Secret Scripture       (2007)  

The Temporary Gentleman         (2014)  

Standalone Novels

Macker’s Garden             (1982)  

Time Out of Mind            (1983)  

Elsewhere           (1985)  

The Engine of Owl-light (1987)  

The Rhetorical Town       (1989)  

The Pride of Parnell Street           (2007)  

Dallas Sweetman             (2008)  

Days Without End            (2016)  


The Water-colourist        (1983)  

Prayers of Sherkin           (1991)  

The Only True History of Lizzie Finn          (1996)  

Our Lady of Sligo              (1998)  

Hinterland           (2002)  

Whistling Psyche / Fred and Jane              (2004)  

Andersen’s English          (2009)  

Tales of Ballycumber      (2009)  

 List of books by Sebastian Barry  

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Sebastian Barry. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *