Samuel R. Delany Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Samuel R. Delany

List of Books by Samuel R. Delany with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Samuel R. Delany. Find my selection in date order of Samuel R. Delany’s novels.

Samuel R. Delany List of Books to Read

Fall Of The Towers Books

Captives of the Flame    (1963)  

The Towers of Toron      (1964)  

The City of a Thousand Suns       (1965)  

Neveryon Books

Tales of Neveryon           (1975)  

Flight from Neveryon     (1978)  

Neveryona         (1983)  

The Bridge of Lost Desire              (1987)  

Standalone Novels

The Ballad of Beta-2        (1965)  

Babel-17              (1966)  

The Einstein Intersection              (1967)  

Nova     (1968)  

The Tides of Lust              (1973)  

Dhalgren              (1974)  

Triton    (1976)  

Empire  (1978)  

Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand   (1985)  

They Fly at Ciron               (1993)  

The Mad Man    (1994)  

Hogg      (1995)  

Dark Reflections               (2007)  

Through the Valley of the Nest of Spiders            (2011)  

Short Stories/Novellas

The Jewels of Aptor        (1962)  

Empire Star         (1966)  

We, in Some Strange Power’s Employ, Move on a Rigorous Line                (1990)  

Bread and Wine                (1999)  

Phallos  (2004)  

Short Story Collections

Aye, and Gomorrah        (1967)  

Driftglass             (1971)  

Distant Stars       (1981)  

The Complete Nebula Award-Winning Fiction     (1986)  

Driftglass / Starshards    (1993)  

Atlantis (1995)  

The Mad Man: Or, The Mysteries of Manhattan                (2015)  

Non-Fiction Books

The Jewel-Hinged Jaw   (1977)  

The American Shore       (1978)  

Heavenly Breakfast         (1979)  

Times Square Red, Times Square Blue    (1983)  

Starboard Wine                (1984)  

The Straits of Messina   (1986)  

The Motion of Light in Water      (1988)  

Wagner/Artaud                (1988)  

Silent Interviews              (1994)  

Longer Views     (1996)  

1984       (2000)  

Shorter Views   (2000)  

Black Gay Man  (2001)  

About Writing    (2006)  

The Atheist in the Attic  (2018)  

List of books by Samuel R. Delany

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Samuel R. Delany. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *