Rudyard Kipling Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Rudyard Kipling

List of Books by Rudyard Kipling with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Rudyard Kipling Wilson. Find my selection in date order of Rudyard Kipling

Rudyard Kipling List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Light That Failed         (1891)          

Naulahka: A Story of West and East     (1892)          

Captains Courageous        (1897)          

The Story of the Gadsbys (1899)          

Under the Deodars            (1899)          

Kim     (1901)          

They   (1905)          

Puck of Pook’s Hill (1906)          

With the Night Mail           (1909)

Short Story Collections

The Phantom ‘Rickshaw   (1888)          

Plain Tales from the Hills  (1888)          

Life’s Handicap        (1891)          

Ballads and Barrack-Room Ballads        (1893)          

Many Inventions    (1893)          

The Jungle Book     (1894)          

The Second Jungle Book  (1895)          

Soldiers Three         (1899)          

Just So Stories         (1902)          

The Five Nations     (1903)          

Traffics and Discoveries   (1904)          

Kipling’s Poems       (1907)          

The Day’s Work      (1908)          

Actions and Reactions       (1909)          

Sea Warfare            (1916)          

A Diversity of Creatures   (1917)          

The Eyes of Asia      (1919)          

Rudyard Kipling’s Verse Inclusive Edition 1885-1918         (1923)          

The Man Who Was            (1924)          

Debits and Credits  (1926)          

Limits and Renewals          (1932)          

All the Mowgli Stories       (1933)          

Phantoms and Fantasies  (1965)          

Complete Verse      (1972)          

Kipling’s Science Fiction    (1987)          

The Complete Supernatural Stories of Rudyard Kipling      (1987)          

Kipling’s Fantasy Stories   (1992)          

The Science Fiction Stories of Rudyard Kipling          (1994)          

Selected Stories of Rudyard Kipling      (1999)          

The Mark of the Beast      (2000)          

The Elephant, the Hare and the Black Cobra  (2003)          

Victorian Short Stories of Troubled Marriages          (2005)

Non-Fiction Books

Letters of Marque  (1899)

List of books by Rudyard Kipling

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Rudyard Kipling. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *