Rudy Rucker Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Rudy Rucker

List of Books by Rudy Rucker with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of article we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Rudy Rucker Wilson. Find my selection in date order of Rudy Rucker

Rudy Rucker List of Books to Read

Ware Books

Software       (1982)          

Wetware      (1989)          

Freeware      (1997)          

Realware      (2000)

Postsingular Books

Postsingular (2007)          

Hylozoic        (2009)          

Outspoken Authors Books


Surfing the Gnarl    (2012)

Standalone Novels

White Light  (1980)          

Spacetime Donuts  (1981)          

The Sex Sphere       (1983)          

Master of Space and Time           (1984)          

The Secret of Life   (1985)          

The Hollow Earth   (1990)          

All the Visions          (1993)          

The Hacker and the Ants  (1994)          

Saucer Wisdom      (1998)          

Spaceland     (2002)          

As Above, So Below           (2002)          

Frek and the Elixir  (2004)          

Mathematicians in Love   (2006)          

Jim and the Flims    (2011)          

Turing & Burroughs           (2012)          

The Big AHA (2013)          

Return to the Hollow Earth         (2018)          

Million Mile Road Trip       (2019)


The 57th Franz Kafka        (1982)          

Transreal!     (1991)          

Gnarl  (2000)          

The Mad Professor            (2006)          

Complete Stories    (2012)          

The Hollow Earth / Return to the Hollow Earth         (2018)


Short Stories/Novellas

Jack and the Aktuals          (2010)          

Good Night, Moon (2011)          

Loco   (2012)          

Where the Lost Things Are          (2014)          

Totem Poles (2016)

Non-Fiction Books

Infinity and the Mind        (1982)          

The Fourth Dimension      (1984)          

Mind Tools   (1987)          

Artificial Life Lab     (1993)          

Seek!  (1999)          

Software Engineering and Computer Games (2002)          

Lifebox, the Seashell, and the Soul        (2005)          

Nested Scrolls          (2011)          

Collected Essays      (2012)          

How To Make An Ebook  (2012)          

Better Worlds          (2012)          

Journals I      (2012)          

Journals II     (2012)          

Notes for The Big Aha       (2013)          

Journals: 1990 – 2014       (2014)          

Notes for Return to the Hollow Earth  (2018)          

Notes for Million Mile Road Trip            (2019)

List of books by Rudy Rucker

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Rudy Rucker. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *