Rita Mae Brown Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Rita Mae Brown

List of Books by Rita Mae Brown with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Rita Mae Brown. Find my selection in date order of Rita Mae Brown’s novels.

Rita Mae Brown List of Books to Read

Runnymede Books

Six of One     (1978)          

Bingo (1988)          

Loose Lips     (1999)          

The Sand Castle      (2008)          

Cakewalk      (2016)          

Mrs. Murphy Books

Wish You Were Here         (1990)          

Rest in Pieces           (1992)          

Murder at Monticello       (1994)          

Pay Dirt         (1995)          

Murder, She Meowed      (1996)          

Murder on the Prowl        (1998)          

Cat on the Scent     (1999)          

Pawing Through the Past (2000)          

Claws and Effect     (2001)          

Catch as Cat Can     (2002)          

The Tail of the Tip-Off       (2003)          

Whisker of Evil        (2004)          

Cat’s Eyewitness     (2005)          

Sour Puss      (2006)          

Puss ‘n Cahoots       (2007)          

The Purrfect Murder         (2008)          

Santa Clawed          (2008)          

Cat of the Century (2010)          

Hiss of Death           (2011)          

The Big Cat Nap      (2012)          

Sneaky Pie for President  (2012)          

The Litter of the Law         (2013)          

Nine Lives to Die     (2014)          

Tail Gait         (2015)          

Tall Tail          (2016)          

A Hiss Before Dying           (2017)          

Probable Claws       (2018)          

Whiskers in the Dark         (2019)

Jane Arnold/Foxhunting Mysteries Books

Outfoxed      (2000)          

Hotspur         (2002)          

Full Cry          (2003)          

The Hunt Ball           (2005)          

The Hounds and the Fury            (2006)          

The Tell-Tale Horse            (2007)          

Hounded to Death (2008)          

Fox Tracks    (2012)          

Let Sleeping Dogs Lie         (2014)          

Crazy Like a Fox      (2017)          

Homeward Hound (2018)          

Scarlet Fever           (2019)

Mags & Baxter Books

A Nose for Justice   (2010)          

Murder Unleashed            (2011)

Standalone Novels

Rubyfruit Jungle     (1973)          

In Her Day    (1976)          

Southern Discomfort        (1982)          

Sudden Death         (1983)          

High Hearts  (1986)          

Venus Envy  (1993)          

Dolley            (1994)          

Riding Shotgun       (1996)          

Alma Mater  (2001)          

I’d Kill for That         (2004)          

Cakewalk      (2016)


Short Story Collections

The Hand That Cradles the Rock            (1971)          

Songs to a Handsome Woman   (1973)          

Poems           (1987)

Picture Books

Soooo Cute!!!! Sticker Book: Puppies  (2010)          

Adorable You!         (2011)

Non-Fiction Books

A Plain Brown Rapper       (1976)          

Starting from Scratch: A Different Kind of Writer’s Manual          (1988)          

Rita Will: Memoir of a Literary Rabble-Rouser          (1997)          

Sneaky Pie’s Cookbook for Mystery Lovers   (1999)          

Animal Magnetism: My Life with Creatures Great and Small        (2009)

List of books by Rita Mae Brown

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Rita Mae Brown. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *