Richard Wright Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Richard Wright

List of Books by Richard Wright with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Richard Wright. Find my selection in date order of Richard Wright’s novels.

Richard Wright List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Native Son    (1940)          

Black Boy      (1945)          

The Outsider            (1953)          

Savage Holiday       (1954)          

The Long Dream     (1958)          

Lawd Today (1963)


Uncle Tom’s Children        (1938)          

12 Million Black Voices     (1941)          

Eight Men     (1961)          

Haiku: This Other World  (2010)

Short Stories/Novellas

Rite of Passaage      (1995)                      

List of books by Richard Wright

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Richard Wright. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *