Richard Stark Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Richard Stark

List of Books by Richard Stark with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Richard Stark. Find my selection in date order of Richard Stark’s novels.

Richard Stark List of Books to Read

 Phil Crawford Books

Backstage Love       (1959)          

All the Girls Were Willing (1960)          

Sin Prowl      (1963)

 Parker Books

The Hunter   (1962)          

The Man With the Getaway Face          (1963)          

The Outfit     (1963)          

The Mourner           (1963)          

The Score     (1964)          

The Jugger    (1965)          

The Seventh (1966)          

The Handle   (1966)          

The Green Eagle Score      (1967)          

The Rare Coin Score          (1967)          

The Black Ice Score            (1969)          

The Sour Lemon Score     (1969)          

Deadly Edge (1971)          

Slayground  (1971)          

Plunder Squad        (1972)          

Butcher’s Moon      (1974)          

Comeback    (1997)          

Backflash      (1998)          

Flashfire        (2000)          

Firebreak      (2001)          

Breakout       (2002)          

Nobody Runs Forever       (2004)          

Ask the Parrot         (2006)          

Dirty Money            (2008)

 Mitchell Tobin Books

Kinds of Love, Kinds of Death     (1966)          

Murder Among Children  (1967)          

Wax Apple    (1970)          

A Jade in Aries         (1970)          

Don’t Lie To Me      (1972)

 Alan Grofield Books

The Damsel  (1967)          

The Blackbird          (1969)          

The Dame     (1969)          

Lemons Never Lie   (1971)

 Dortmunder Books

The Hot Rock           (1970)          

Bank Shot     (1972)          

Jimmy the Kid          (1974)          

Nobody’s Perfect   (1977)          

Why Me?      (1983)          

Good Behavior        (1985)          

Drowned Hopes     (1990)          

Don’t Ask      (1993)          

What’s The Worst That Could Happen?          (1996)          

Bad News     (2001)          

The Road to Ruin    (2004)          

Watch Your Back!  (2005)          

What’s So Funny?  (2007)          

Get Real        (2009)

 Sam Holt Books

One of Us is Wrong           (1986)          

I Know a Trick Worth Two of That        (1986)          

What I Tell You Three Times is False     (1987)          

The Fourth Dimension is Death  (1989)

 Sara Joslyn Books

Trust Me On This    (1988)          

Baby, Would I Lie? (1994)

 Standalone Novels

Sally   (1959)          

Man Hungry            (1959)          

All My Lovers           (1959)          

The Wife Next Door           (1960)          

A Girl Called Honey            (1960)          

The Mercenaries    (1960)          

So Willing     (1960)          

All About Annette  (1960)          

Virgin’s Summer     (1960)          

Passion’s Playthings           (1961)          

Call Me Sinner         (1961)          

Campus Doll            (1961)          

Brother and Sister  (1961)          

Off Limits      (1961)          

Killing Time   (1961)          

Young and Innocent          (1961)          

361     (1962)          

Strange Affair          (1962)          

Killy    (1963)          

Campus Lovers       (1963)          

Pity Him Afterwards          (1964)          

The Fugitive Pigeon           (1965)          

The Busy Body        (1966)          

The Spy in the Ointment  (1966)          

God Save the Mark            (1967)          

Anarchaos    (1967)          

Philip  (1967)          

Who Stole Sassi Manoon?           (1968)          

Up Your Banners    (1969)          

Somebody Owes Me Money      (1969)          

Ex Officio      (1970)          

Adios Scheherezade          (1970)          

Comfort Station      (1970)          

I Gave at the Office            (1971)          

Cops and Robbers  (1972)          

Gangway!     (1973)          

Help! I Am Being Held Prisoner  (1974)          

Brothers Keepers   (1975)          

Two Much    (1975)          

Dancing Aztecs       (1976)          

Castle in the Air       (1980)          

Kahawa         (1981)          

A Likely Story          (1984)          

High Adventure      (1985)          

Humans        (1992)          

Smoke           (1995)          

The Ax           (1997)          

The Hook      (2000)          

The Scared Stiff      (2002)          

Put a Lid On It         (2002)          

Money For Nothing           (2003)          

Memory        (2010)          

The Comedy is Finished    (2012)          

Forever and a Death         (2017)

 Non-Fiction Books

The Getaway Car: A Donald Westlake Nonfiction Miscellany       (2014)                      

List of books by Richard Stark

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Richard Stark. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *