Richard Montanari Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Richard Montanari

List of Books by Richard Montanari with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Richard Montanari. Find my selection in date order of Richard Montanari’s novels.

Richard Montanari List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Fury on Sunday      (1953)          

Someone is Bleeding         (1953)          

I Am Legend (1954)          

Woman         (1954)          

The Shrinking Man            (1956)          

A Stir of Echoes       (1958)          

Ride the Nightmare           (1959)          

The Beardless Warriors    (1960)          

Comedy of Terrors            (1964)          

Hell House    (1971)          

The Night Stalker    (1973)          

The Night Strangler           (1974)          

Somewhere in Time          (1974)          

What Dreams May Come            (1977)          

Earthbound (1982)          

Journal of the Gun Years  (1991)          

The Gun Fight          (1993)          

7 Steps to Midnight           (1993)          

Shadow on the Sun           (1994)          

Now You See It…    (1995)          

The Memoirs of Wild Bill Hickok            (1996)          

Passion Play (2000)          

Hunger and Thirst  (2000)          

Camp Pleasant        (2001)          

Hunted Past Reason          (2002)          

Abu and the 7 Marvels     (2002)          

Come Fygures, Come Shadowes           (2003)          

The Link        (2006)          

Other Kingdoms     (2011)          

Generations (2012)          

Leave Yesterday Alone     (2014)

Short Stories

Pride  (2002)          

Slaughter House     (2013)

Short Story Collections

Third from the Sun: Tales of Science Fiction and Fantasy  (1954)          

The Shores of Space          (1957)          

Shock!: Thirteen Tales to Thrill and Terrify     (1961)          

Shock 2         (1964)          

Shock 3         (1966)          

Shock 4         (1970)          

Richard Montanari’s Twilight Zone Scripts, Volume 1         (1986)          

Ghost Trilogy           (1987)          

Scars and Other Distinguishing Marks (1987)          

Collected Stories, Volume 1        (1989)          

By the Gun   (1994)          

Nightmare at 20,000 Feet: Horror Stories      (2001)          

Offbeat: Uncollected Stories       (2002)          

Duel   (2003)          

Richard Montanari’s Kolchak Scripts    (2004)          

Darker Places          (2004)          

Kiss the Whip: Tales of the Divine Marquis     (2005)          

Collected Stories, Volume 2        (2005)          

Collected Stories, Volume 3        (2005)          

Unrealized Dreams            (2005)          

Bloodlines     (2006)          

Visions of Death: Richard Montanari’s Edgar Allan Poe Scripts, Vol. 1   (2007)          

Button, Button: Uncanny Stories           (2008)          

Visions Deferred     (2009)          

The Box         (2009)          

Richard Montanari’s Nightmare at 20,000 Feet        (2011)          

Richard Montanari Uncollected: Backteria and Other Improbable Tales           (2011)          

Steel and Other Stories    (2011)


Robert Bloch: Appreciations of the Master    (1995)

Graphic Novels

Completely Doomed         (2007)          

Road Rage    (2009)

Non-Fiction Books

The Path: A New Look at Reality            (1993)          

Mediums Rare         (2000)          

A Primer of Reality (2002)          

The Richard Montanari Companion     (2008)

List of books by Richard Montanari

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Richard Montanari. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *