Richard Adams Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Richard Adams

List of Books by Richard Adams with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Richard Adams. Find my selection in date order of Richard Adams’s novels.

Richard Adams List of Books to Read

Beklan Empire Books

Shardik          (1974)          

Maia   (1984)

Standalone Novels

Watership Down    (1972)          

The Tyger Voyage  (1976)          

The Plague Dogs     (1977)          

The Girl in a Swing (1980)          

The Legend of Te Tuna     (1682)          

Traveller       (1988)          

The Outlandish Knight      (1999)          

Daniel            (2006)

Short Story Collections

The Unbroken Web           (1980)          

The Iron Wolf          (1980)          

Tales from Watership Down       (1996)

Picture Books

The Ship’s Cat          (1977)          

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon      (2017)          


Sinister and Supernatural Stories          (1978)          

Richard Adams’s Favourite Animal Stories     (1981)          

Grimm’s Fairy Tales           (1981)

Non-Fiction Books

Nature Through the Seasons      (1975)          

Nature Day and Night       (1978)          

Voyage Through the Antarctic   (1982)          

A Nature Diary        (1985)          

The Day Gone By    (1990)          

Antarctica     (1990)                                              

List of books by Richard Adams

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Richard Adams. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *