Reginald Hill Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Reginald Hill

List of Books by Reginald Hill with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Reginald Hill. Find my selection in date order of Reginald Hill’s novels.

Reginald Hill List of Books to Read

Dalziel & Pascoe Books

A Clubbable Woman         (1970)          

An Advancement of Learning     (1971)          

Ruling Passion         (1973)          

An April Shroud      (1975)          

A Pinch of Snuff      (1978)          

A Killing Kindness   (1980)          

Deadheads   (1983)          

Exit Lines       (1984)          

Child’s Play   (1986)          

Under World           (1988)          

Bones and Silence  (1990)          

Recalled to Life        (1992)          

Pictures of Perfection       (1994)          

The Wood Beyond (1995)          

On Beulah Height   (1998)          

Arms and the Women      (1999)          

Dialogues of the Dead      (2001)          

Death’s Jest-Book   (2002)          

Good Morning, Midnight (2004)          

Death Comes for the Fat Man    (2007)          

A Cure for All Diseases      (2008)          

Midnight Fugue      (2009)

Dalziel & Pascoe Collections

Asking for the Moon         (1996)

Joe Sixsmith Books

Blood Sympathy     (1993)          

Born Guilty   (1995)          

Killing the Lawyers (1997)          

Singing the Sadness           (1999)          

The Roar of the Butterflies          (2008)

Standalone Novels

Fell of Dark  (1971)          

The Castle of the Demon  (1971)          

A Fairly Dangerous Thing (1972)          

Red Christmas         (1972)          

Heart Clock  (1973)          

A Very Good Hater            (1974)          

Albion! Albion!        (1974)          

Death Takes the Low Road          (1974)          

Urn Burial     (1975)          

Another Death in Venice  (1976)          

Captain Fantom      (1978)          

The Spy’s Wife        (1980)          

Who Guards a Prince?      (1982)          

Traitor’s Blood        (1983)          

Guardians of the Prince   (1983)          

No Man’s Land        (1985)          

The Long Kill            (1986)          

The Collaborators  (1987)          

Death of a Dormouse       (1987)          

Dream of Darkness            (1989)          

The Only Game       (1992)          

The Stranger House           (2005)          

The Woodcutter     (2010)

Short Story Collections

Pascoe’s Ghost        (1979)          

There Are No Ghosts in the Soviet Union        (1987)          

List of books by Reginald Hill

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Reginald Hill. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *