R. Austin Freeman Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by R. Austin Freeman

List of Books by R. Austin Freeman with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, R. Austin Freeman. Find my selection in date order of R. Austin Freeman’s novels.

R. Austin Freeman List of Books to Read

Dr Thorndyke Books

The Red Thumb Mark       (1907)          

John Thorndyke’s Cases aka Dr Thorndyke’s Cases  (1909)          

The Eye of Osiris aka The Vanishing Man        (1911)          

The Mystery of 31 New Inn        (1912)          

The Singing Bone aka The Adventures of Dr Thorndyke    (1912)          

A Silent Witness      (1914)          

The Great Portrait Mystery         (1918)          

Helen Vardon’s Confession         (1922)          

The Cat’s Eye           (1923)          

Dr Thorndyke’s Case Book aka The Blue Scarab       (1923)          

The Mystery of Angelina Frood (1924)          

The Shadow of the Wolf  (1925)          

The D’Arblay Mystery       (1926)          

A Certain Dr Thorndyke   (1927)          

The Magic Casket   (1927)          

The Puzzle Lock      (1927)          

As a Thief in the Night       (1928)          

The Famous Cases of Dr Thorndyke aka The Dr Thorndyke Omnibus    (1929)          

Dr Thorndyke Investigates          (1930)          

Mr Pottermack’s Oversight         (1930)          

Pontifex, Son and Thorndyke     (1931)          

Dr Thorndyke Intervenes            (1933)          

For the Defence      (1934)          

The Penrose Mystery        (1936)          

Felo De Se? aka Death At the Inn          (1937)          

The Stoneware Monkey   (1938)          

Mr Polton Explains (1940)          

The Jacob Street Mystery aka The Unconscious Witness   (1942)          

The Best Dr. Thorndyke Detective Stories      (1973)

Standalone Novels

The Golden Pool     (1905)          

The Unwilling Adventurer           (1913)          

A Savant’s Vendetta aka The Uttermost Farthing     (1914)          

Flighty Phyllis          (1928)          

When Rogues Fall Out aka Dr. Thorndyke’s Discovery       (1932)          

The Queen’s Treasure       (1986)                                                                      

List of books by R. Austin Freeman

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author R. Austin Freeman. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *