Poul Anderson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Poul Anderson

List of Books by Poul Anderson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order of Poul Anderson’s novels.

Poul Anderson List of Books to Read

Psychotechnic League Books

Star Ways     (1956)          

The Snows of Ganymede (1958)          

Virgin Planet            (1959)          

Cold Victory (1982)          

Starship         (1982)          

Hoka Books

Earthman’s Burden            (1957)          

Star Prince Charlie (1975)          

Hoka! (1983)          

Hokas Pokas!           (2000)          

Hoka Collections

Hoka! Hoka! Hoka!            (1983)          

Polesotechnic League Books

War of the Wing-Men      (1958)          

Trader to the Stars (1964)          

The Trouble Twisters         (1966)          

Satan’s World          (1969)          

The People of the Wind    (1973)          

Mirkheim      (1977)          

The Earth Book of Stormgate     (1978)          

Chronological Order of Polesotechnic League Books

War of the Wing-Men      (1958)          

Trader to the Stars (1964)          

The Trouble Twisters         (1966)          

Satan’s World          (1969)          

The Earth Book of Stormgate     (1978)          

Mirkheim      (1977)          

The People of the Wind    (1973)          

Trygve Yamamura Books

Perish by the Sword          (1959)          

Murder in Black Letter      (1960)          

Murder Bound        (1962)          

Flandry Books

We Claim These Stars        (1959)          

Earthman, Go Home!        (1960)          

Mayday Orbit          (1961)          

Let the Spacemen Beware!         (1963)          

Agent of the Terran Empire        (1965)          

Ensign Flandry        (1966)          

The Rebel Worlds   (1966)          

A Circus of Hells      (1970)          

The Days of Their Return (1974)          

A Knight of Ghosts and Shadows           (1974)          

A Stone in Heaven (1979)          

The Long Night        (1983)          

The Game of Empire         (1985)          

Flandry Collections

Flandry of Terra     (1965)          

Tiger by the Tail!     (2010)          

Holger Danske Books

Three Hearts and Three Lions     (1961)          

A Midsummer Tempest    (1974)          

Time Patrol Books

Guardians of Time (1961)          

Time Patrolman      (1983)          

The Year of the Ransom   (1988)          

The Shield of Time (1990)          

Last Viking Books

The Golden Horn    (1980)          

The Road of the Sea Horse          (1980)          

The Sign of the Raven       (1980)          

Conan Books

Conan The Rebel    (1980)          

Berserker Books

Berserker Base        (1984)          

King Of Ys Books

Roma Mater            (1986)          

The Gallicenae         (1987)          

Dahut            (1988)          

The Dog and the Wolf       (1988)          

Harvest Of Stars Books

Harvest of Stars      (1992)          

The Stars Are Also Fire      (1994)          

Harvest the Fire      (1995)          

The Fleet of Stars   (1997)          

Hadding Books

War of the Gods     (1997)          

Technic Civilization Books

The Van Rijn Method        (2008)          

David Falkayn: Star Trader          (2009)          

Standalone Novels

Vault of the Ages    (1952)          

The War of Two Worlds   (1953)          

Brain Wave  (1954)          

The Broken Sword (1954)          

No World of Their Own    (1955)          

Planet of No Return           (1956)          

The Enemy Stars     (1959)          

The Golden Slave   (1960)          

Rogue Sword           (1960)          

The High Crusade   (1960)          

Twilight World        (1961)          

After Doomsday     (1962)          

The Makeshift Rocket       (1962)          

Shield (1963)          

Three Worlds to Conquer            (1964)          

The Star Fox (1965)          

The Corridors of Time       (1965)          

World Without Stars         (1966)          

The Horn of Time   (1968)          

Tau Zero       (1970)          

The Dancer from Atlantis (1971)          

Operation Chaos    (1971)          

The Byworlder        (1971)          

There Will Be Time (1972)          

Hrolf Kraki’s Saga   (1973)          

Inheritors of the Earth      (1974)          

Fire Time       (1974)          

Homeward and Beyond   (1975)          

The Winter of the World  (1976)          

The Avatar   (1978)          

The Merman’s Children    (1979)          

The Demon of Scattery    (1979)          

The Devil’s Game    (1980)          

The Gods Laughed (1982)          

New America           (1982)          

Maurai and Kith      (1982)          

Orion Shall Rise       (1983)          

No Truce with Kings          (1986)          

The Boat of a Million Years          (1989)          

Inconstant Star       (1990)          

Alight in the Void    (1991)          

Starfarers     (1998)          

Operation Luna      (1999)          

Genesis          (2000)          

Mother of Kings      (2001)          

For Love and Glory            (2003)          

Short Stories

Security         (1953)          

The Fox, the Dog and the Griffin           (1966)          

Losers’ Night            (1991)          

The Burning Bridge            (2008)          

Duel on Syrtis          (2010)          

The Sensitive Man  (2010)          

Sentiment, Inc.       (2010)          

Short Story Collections

Orbit Unlimited       (1961)          

Strangers from Earth        (1961)          

Time and Stars        (1965)          

Nebula Award Stories 4   (1968)          

Beyond the Beyond           (1969)          

Seven Conquests    (1969)          

Tales of the Flying Mountains     (1970)          

The Day the Sun Stood Still         (1972)          

Un-Man and Other Short Stories          (1972)          

The Queen of Air and Darkness and Other Stories   (1973)          

The Many Worlds of Poul Anderson    (1974)          

The Best of Poul Anderson          (1976)          

Homebrew   (1976)          

Get Out of My Sky (1980)          

The Dark Between the Stars       (1981)          

Explorations (1981)          

Fantasy         (1981)          

Winners        (1981)          

Conflict          (1983)          

Operation Otherworld     (1983)          

Past Times    (1984)          

The Unicorn Trade (1984)          

Dialogue with Darkness   (1985)          

Space Folk    (1989)          

The Saturn Game   (1989)          

Kinship with the Stars       (1991)          

The Armies of Elfland        (1992)          

All One Universe     (1996)          

Going for Infinity: A Literary Journey   (2002)          

To Outlive Eternity and Other Stories  (2007)          

Call Me Joe   (2009)          

Two Worlds of Poul Anderson: Science Fiction from the Golden Age    (2010)          

Admiralty     (2011)          

Non-Fiction Books

Is There Life on Other Worlds?  (1968)          

The Infinite Voyage           (1969)          

Writing and Selling Science Fiction       (1977)                                                                      

List of books by Poul Anderson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Poul Anderson. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *