Phyllis A. Whitney Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Phyllis A. Whitney

List of Books by Phyllis A. Whitney with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order of Phyllis A. Whitney’s novels.

Phyllis A. Whitney List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

A Place for Ann       (1941)          

A Star for Ginny      (1942)          

A Window for Julie            (1943)          

Red is for Murder   (1943)          

The Silver Inkwell   (1945)          

Willow Hill    (1947)          

Ever After     (1948)          

The Mystery of the Gulls  (1949)          

Linda’s Homecoming         (1950)          

The Island of Dark Woods           (1951)          

Love Me, Love Me Not     (1952)          

Step to the Music   (1953)          

The Mystery of the Black Diamonds     (1954)          

A Long Time Coming         (1954)          

Mystery on the Isle of Skye         (1955)          

The Quicksilver Pool          (1955)          

The Fire and the Gold       (1956)          

The Highest Dream            (1956)          

The Trembling Hills            (1956)          

Mystery of the Green Cat            (1957)          

Skye Cameron         (1957)          

The Moonflower    (1958)          

Secret of the Samurai Sword      (1958)          

Creole Holiday        (1959)          

Window on the Square    (1960)          

Mystery of the Haunted Pool     (1960)          

Thunder Heights     (1960)          

Secret of the Tiger’s Eye   (1961)          

Blue Fire        (1961)          

Mystery of the Golden Horn       (1962)          

Mystery of the Hidden Hand      (1963)          

Seven Tears of Apollo       (1963)          

Black Amber            (1964)          

Sea Jade        (1964)          

Secret of the Emerald Star          (1964)          

Mystery of the Angry Idol           (1965)          

Columbella   (1966)          

Silverhill        (1967)          

Secret of the Spotted Shell          (1967)          

Hunter’s Green       (1968)          

The Secret of Goblin Glen            (1969)          

The Secret of the Missing Footprint      (1969)          

Mystery of the Crimson Ghost   (1969)          

The Winter People (1969)          

Lost Island    (1970)          

The Vanishing Scarecrow            (1971)          

Listen for the Whisperer  (1971)          

Nobody Likes Trina            (1972)          

Mystery of the Scowling Boy      (1973)          

Snowfire       (1973)          

The Turquoise Mask          (1974)          

Secret of Haunted Mesa  (1975)          

Spindrift        (1975)          

The Golden Unicorn          (1976)          

Song of the Shaggy Canary         (1976)          

The Stone Bull         (1977)          

Secret of the Stone Face  (1977)          

The Glass Flame      (1978)          

Domino         (1979)          

Poinciana      (1980)          

Vermilion      (1980)          

Emerald        (1983)          

Rainsong       (1984)          

Flaming Tree            (1985)          

Dream of Orchids  (1985)          

Silversword  (1987)          

Feather on the Moon        (1988)          

Rainbow in the Mist          (1989)          

The Singing Stones (1990)          

Woman Without a Past    (1991)          

The Ebony Swan     (1992)          

Star Flight     (1993)          

Daughter of the Stars       (1994)          

Amethyst Dreams  (1997)          

Non-Fiction Books

Writing Juvenile Fiction    (1947)          

Writing Juvenile Stories and Novels      (1976)          

Guide to Fiction Writing   (1982)                                              

List of books by Phyllis A. Whitney

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Phyllis A. Whitney. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *