Peter Robinson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Peter Robinson

List of Books by Peter Robinson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order of Peter Robinson’s novels.

Peter Robinson List of Books to Read

Inspector Banks Books

Gallows View           (1987)          

A Dedicated Man   (1988)          

A Necessary End     (1989)          

The Hanging Valley            (1989)          

Past Reason Hated (1991)          

Wednesday’s Child            (1992)          

Dry Bones That Dream / Final Account            (1994)          

Innocent Graves     (1996)          

Dead Right / Blood At The Root (1997)          

In a Dry Season       (1999)          

Cold is the Grave    (2000)          

Aftermath    (2001)          

The Summer That Never Was / Close to Home         (2003)          

Playing with Fire     (2004)          

Strange Affair          (2005)          

Piece of My Heart  (2006)          

Friend of the Devil (2007)          

All the Colours of Darkness         (2008)          

Bad Boy         (2010)          

Watching the Dark            (2013)          

Children of the Revolution          (2013)          

Abattoir Blues / In the Dark Places        (2014)          

When the Music’s Over    (2016)          

Sleeping in the Ground     (2017)          

Careless Love           (2018)          

Many Rivers to Cross        (2019)          

Inspector Banks Short Stories

Going Back   (2009)          

Standalone Novels

Caedmon’s Song     (1990)          

No Cure For Love   (1995)          

Before the Poison  (2011)          

Short Stories

Birthday Dance       (2009)          

Blue Christmas        (2009)          

The Cherub Affair  (2009)          

Cornelius Jubb        (2009)          

The Eastvale Ladies’ Poker Circle           (2009)          

The Ferryman’s Beautiful Daughter      (2009)          

The Magic of Your Touch (2009)          

Short Story Collections

Not Safe After Dark and Other Stories            (1998)          

The Price of Love and Other Stories     (2009)                      

List of books by Peter Robinson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Peter Robinson. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *