Paul Doherty Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Paul Doherty

List of Books by Paul Doherty with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Viola Carr. Find my selection in date order of Paul Doherty’s novels.

Paul Doherty List of Books to Read

Hugh Corbett Books

Satan in St. Mary’s (1986)          

The Crown in Darkness    (1988)          

Spy in Chancery      (1988)          

The Angel of Death            (1989)          

The Prince of Darkness     (1992)          

Murder Wears a Cowl      (1992)          

The Assassin in the Greenwood (1993)          

The Song of a Dark Angel            (1994)          

Satan’s Fire  (1995)          

The Devil’s Hunt     (1996)          

The Demon Archer            (1999)          

The Treason of the Ghosts           (2000)          

Corpse Candle         (2001)          

The Magician’s Death        (2004)          

The Waxman Murders      (2006)          

Nightshade   (2008)          

The Mysterium       (2010)          

The Peacock’s Cry  (2016)          

Dark Serpent           (2016)          

The King’s Writ        (2017)          

Devil’s Wolf  (2017)          

Death’s Dark Valley           (2019)          

Drakulya Books

The Prince Drakulya          (1986)          

The Lord Count Drakulya (1986)          

Matthew Jenkyn Books

The Whyte Harte    (1988)          

The Serpent Amongst the Lilies  (1990)          

Sir Roger Shallot Books

The White Rose Murders (1991)          

The Poisoned Chalice        (1992)          

The Grail Murders  (1993)          

A Brood of Vipers   (1994)          

The Gallows Murders        (1995)          

The Relic Murders  (1996)          

Canterbury Tales Of Mystery and Murder Books

An Ancient Evil        (1993)          

A Tapestry of Murders     (1994)          

A Tournament of Murders          (1996)          

Ghostly Murders    (1997)          

The Hangman’s Hymn      (2001)          

A Haunt of Murder            (2002)          

The Midnight Man (2012)          

Kathryn Swinbrooke Books

A Shrine of Murders          (1993)          

The Eye of God       (1994)          

The Merchant of Death    (1995)          

The Book of Shadows       (1996)          

Saintly Murders      (2001)          

A Maze of Murders           (2003)          

A Feast of Poisons  (2004)          

Nicholas Segalla Books

A Time for the Death of a King   (1995)          

The Prince Lost to Time    (1995)          

The Time of Murder at Mayerling         (1996)          

In the Time of the Poisoned Queen      (1998)          

Mystery Of Alexander The Great Books

A Murder in Macedon      (1997)          

A Murder in Thebes           (1998)          

The House of Death           (2001)          

The Godless Man    (2002)          

The Gates of Hell    (2003)          

Amerotke Books

The Mask of Ra       (1998)          

The Horus Killings   (1999)          

The Anubis Slayings           (2000)          

The Slayers of Seth            (2001)          

The Assassins of Isis           (2004)          

The Poisoner of Ptah         (2007)          

The Spies of Sobeck           (2008)          

Brother Athelstan Books

The Nightingale Gallery    (1991)          

The House of the Red Slayer       (1992)          

Murder Most Holy (1992)          

The Anger of God   (1993)          

By Murder’s Bright Light  (1994)          

The House of Crows          (1995)          

The Assassin’s Riddle         (1996)          

The Devil’s Domain            (1998)          

The Field of Blood  (1999)          

The House of Shadows     (2003)          

Bloodstone   (2012)          

The Straw Men       (2013)          

Candle Flame           (2014)          

The Book of Fires   (2015)          

The Herald of Hell  (2015)          

The Great Revolt    (2016)          

A Pilgrimage to Murder    (2016)          

The Mansions of Murder (2017)          

The Godless (2018)          

Ancient Rome Mysteries Books

Murder Imperial     (2003)          

The Song of the Gladiator            (2004)          

The Queen of the Night    (2006)          

Murder’s Immortal Mask (2008)          

Egyptian Mysteries Books

An Evil Spirit Out of the West     (2003)          

The Season of the Hyaena           (2005)          

The Year of the Cobra       (2006)          

Mathilde Of Westminster Books

The Cup of Ghosts  (2005)          

The Poison Maiden            (2007)          

The Darkening Glass          (2009)          

Templars Books

The Templar            (2007)          

The Templar Magician      (2009)          

Margaret Beaufort Mystery Books

Dark Queen Rising (2018)          

Standalone Novels

The Death of a King           (1985)          

Dove Amongst the Hawks           (1990)          

The Fate of Princes            (1990)          

The Masked Man   (1991)          

The Rose Demon    (1997)          

The Haunting           (1997)          

The Soul Slayer       (1998)          

The Love Knot         (1999)          

Of Love and War    (2000)          

The Loving Cup       (2001)          

The Plague Lord      (2002)          

Domina         (2002)          

The Death of the Red King           (2006)          

The Last of Days     (2013)          

Roseblood    (2014)          

Tenebrae      (2016)          

Short Story Collections

The Annals of Ancient Rome       (2016)          

Non-Fiction Books

The Mysterious Death of Tutankhamun: Re-Opening the Case of Egypt’s Boy-King  (2002)          

Isabella and the Strange Death of Edward II  (2003)          

The Death of Alexander the Great: What or Who Really Killed the Young Conqueror of the Known World?          (2004)          

The Great Crown Jewel Robbery of 1303       (2005)          

The Secret Life of Elizabeth I       (2005)

List of books by Paul Doherty

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Paul Doherty. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *