Octavia E. Butler Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Octavia E. Butler

List of Books by Octavia E. Butler with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Octavia E. Butler. Find my selection in date order of Octavia E. Butler’s novels.

Octavia E. Butler List of Books to Read

Patternists Books

Wild Seed     (1980)          

Mind of My Mind   (1977)          

Clay’s Ark      (1984)          

Survivor        (1978)          

Patternmaster         (1976)          

Xenogenesis Books

Dawn (1987)          

Adulthood Rites      (1988)          

Imago            (1989)          

Parable Books

Parable of the Sower        (1993)          

Parable of the Talents       (1998)          

Standalone Novels

Kindred         (1979)          

Fledgling       (2005)          


Bloodchild    (1995)          

Unexpected Stories           (2014)          


The Evening and the Morning And the Night (1991)          

Non-Fiction Books

Conversations with Octavia Butler        (2009)          

List of books by Octavia E. Butler

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Octavia E. Butler. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *