Ngaio Marsh Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ngaio Marsh

List of Books by Ngaio Marsh with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ngaio Marsh. Find my selection in date order of Ngaio Marsh’s novels.

Ngaio Marsh List of Books to Read

Roderick Alleyn Books

A Man Lay Dead     (1934)          

Enter a Murderer   (1935)          

The Nursing Home Murder         (1935)          

Death in Ecstasy     (1936)          

Vintage Murder      (1937)          

Artists in Crime       (1938)          

Death in a White Tie          (1938)          

Overture to Death (1939)          

Death at the Bar     (1940)          

Death of a Peer       (1940)          

Death and the Dancing Footman          (1941)          

Colour Scheme       (1943)          

Died in the Wool    (1944)          

Final Curtain            (1947)          

A Wreath for Rivera          (1949)          

Night at the Vulcan            (1951)          

Spinsters in Jeopardy        (1953)          

Scales of Justice      (1955)          

Death of a Fool       (1956)          

Singing in the Shrouds      (1958)          

False Scent   (1959)          

Hand in Glove         (1962)          

Dead Water (1963)          

Killer Dolphin           (1966)          

Clutch of Constables          (1968)          

When in Rome        (1968)          

Tied Up in Tinsel     (1972)          

Black As He’s Painted        (1974)          

Last Ditch      (1976)          

A Grave Mistake     (1978)          

Photo Finish (1980)          

Light Thickens         (1982)          

Short Story Collections

The Collection Short Fiction of Ngaio Marsh  (1989)          

Death on the Air and Other Stories      (1995)          

Non-Fiction Books

New Zealand           (1942)          

A Play Toward: A Note on Play Production    (1946)          

New Zealand: A Nation’s Today Book  (1964)          

Black Beech and Honeydew        (1965)

List of books by Ngaio Marsh

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ngaio Marsh. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *