Mo Willems Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Mo Willems

List of Books by Mo Willems with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Mo Willems. Find my selection in date order of Mo Willems’s novels.

Mo Willems List of Books to Read


Knuffle Bunny Books

Knuffle Bunny         (2005)          

Knuffle Bunny Too (2008)          

Knuffle Bunny Free            (2010)          

Elephant & Piggie Books

Are You Ready to Play Outside?            (2001)          

Today I Will Fly!      (2007)          

My Friend is Sad     (2007)          

I Am Invited to a Party!    (2007)          

There is a Bird on Your Head!     (2007)          

I Love My New Toy!          (2008)          

I Will Surprise My Friend!            (2008)          

Watch Me Throw the Ball!          (2009)          

Elephants Cannot Dance!            (2009)          

Pigs Make Me Sneeze!      (2009)          

I Am Going!  (2010)          

Can I Play Too?       (2010)          

We Are in a Book!  (2010)          

I Broke My Trunk!  (2011)          

Should I Share My Ice Cream?   (2011)          

Happy Pig Day!       (2011)          

Listen to My Trumpet!      (2012)          

Let’s Go for a Drive!          (2012)          

A Big Guy Took My Ball!   (2013)          

I’m a Frog!    (2013)          

My New Friend Is So Fun!           (2014)          

Waiting Is Not Easy!          (2014)          

I Will Take A Nap!   (2015)          

I Really Like Slop!   (2015)          

The Thank You Book         (2016)          

Pigeon Books

The Pigeon Has Feelings, Too!    (1994)          

Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus       (2003)          

The Pigeon Finds a Hotdog!        (2005)          

The Pigeon Loves Things That Go          (2005)          

Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!       (2006)          

The Pigeon Wants a Puppy         (2009)          

The Duckling Gets a Cookie!?     (2012)          

Don’t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book!          (2012)          

The Pigeon Needs a Bath (2014)          

The Pigeon HAS to Go to School!          (2019)          

Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! Books

The Cookie Fiasco  (2016)          

We Are Growing!   (2016)          

The Good for Nothing Button!   (2017)          

It’s Shoe Time!        (2017)          

The Itchy Book!      (2018)          

Harold & Hog Pretend For Real!            (2019)          

Leonardo Books

Leonardo, the Terrible Monster            (2005)          

Sam, the Most Scaredy-cat Kid in the Whole World            (2017)          

Cat the Cat Books

Cat the Cat Who Is That? (2010)          

Let’s Say Hi to Friends Who Fly! (2010)          

What’s Your Sound, Hound the Hound?         (2010)          

Time to Sleep, Sheep the Sheep!           (2010)          

Time to Series Books

Time to Pee!            (2003)          


Standalone Books

You Can Never Find a Rickshaw When It Monsoons            (2006)          

Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed    (2009)          

Big Frog Can’t Fit in            (2009)          

City Dog, Country Frog     (2010)          

Hooray for Amanda & Her Alligator!   (2011)          

Goldilocks and the Three Dinosaurs     (2012)          

That Is Not a Good Idea!  (2013)          

Welcome      (2017)          

Diva and Flea           (2017)          

Nanette’s Baguette            (2017)          

A Busy Creature’s Day Eating!    (2018)          

I Lost My Tooth!     (2018)          

Because         (2019)          

Who is the Mystery Reader?      (2019)                                              

List of books by Mo Willems

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Mo Willems. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *