Michael Connelly Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Michael Connelly

List of Books by Michael Connelly with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Michael Connelly. Find my selection in date order of Michael Connelly’s novels.

Michael Connelly List of Books to Read

Harry Bosch Books

The Black Echo        (1992)          

The Black Ice            (1993)          

The Concrete Blonde         (1994)          

The Last Coyote      (1995)          

Trunk Music (1997)          

Angels Flight            (1999)          

A Darkness More Than Night      (2001)          

City of Bones           (2002)          

Lost Light      (2003)          

The Narrows            (2004)          

The Closers   (2005)          

Echo Park     (2006)          

The Overlook          (2007)          

9 Dragons     (2009)          

The Drop      (2011)          

The Black Box          (2012)          

Switchblade (2014)          

The Burning Room (2014)          

The Crossing            (2015)          

The Wrong Side of Goodbye      (2016)          

Two Kinds of Truth            (2017)          

Dark Sacred Night  (2018)          

The Night Fire          (2019)          

Harry Bosch Short Stories

Blue on Black           (2016)          

Harry Bosch Collections

Suicide Run  (2011)          

Angle of Investigation       (2011)          

Mickey Haller Books

The Lincoln Lawyer            (2005)          

The Brass Verdict   (2008)          

The Reversal            (2010)          

The Fifth Witness   (2011)          

The Gods of Guilt   (2013)          

Jack McEvoy Books

The Poet       (1996)          

The Scarecrow        (2009)          

Renee Ballard Books

The Late Show        (2017)          

Bosch and Ballard Books

Dark Sacred Night  (2018)          

The Night Fire          (2019)          

Standalone Novels

Blood Work (1998)          

Void Moon   (2000)          

Chasing the Dime   (2002)          

Short Stories

The Safe Man          (2012)          

Switchblade (2014)          

Short Story Collections

Mulholland Dive     (2012)          



The Best American Mystery Stories 2003       (2003)          

The Best American Mystery Stories 4   (2004)          

Murder in Vegas: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation          (2005)          

The Blue Religion: New Stories About Cops, Criminals, and the Chase   (2008)          

In the Shadow of the Master      (2009)          

Non-Fiction Books

Crime Beat: Stories of Cops and Killers            (2004)          

List of books by Michael Connelly

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Michael Connelly. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *