Mary Gentle Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Mary Gentle

List of Books by Mary Gentle with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Mary Gentle. Find my selection in date order of Mary Gentle’s novels.

Mary Gentle List of Books to Read

Golden Witchbreed Books

Golden Witchbreed           (1983)          

Ancient Light           (1987)          

Rat Lords Books

Rats and Gargoyles            (1990)          

The Architecture of Desire          (1991)          

Left to His Own Devices   (1994)          

Book of Ash Books

A Secret History      (1998)          

Carthage Ascendant          (2000)          

The Wild Machines            (2000)          

Lost Burgundy         (2000)          

Ilario Books

The Lion’s Eye          (2006)          

The Stone Golem    (2007)          

Standalone Novels

A Hawk in Silver     (1977)          

Moon at Midday    (1989)          

Grunts!          (1992)          

1610: A Sundial In A Grave         (2003)          

Black Opera (2012)          


Under The Penitence        (2004)                                  

List of books by Mary Gentle

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Mary Gentle. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *