Mark Twain Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Mark Twain

List of Books by Mark Twainwith Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Mark Twain. Find my selection in date order of Mark Twain’s novels.

Mark Twain List of Books to Read

Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn Books

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer            (1876)          

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn   (1885)          

Tom Sawyer Abroad         (1894)          

Tom Sawyer Detective     (1896)          

Huck Finn and Tom Sawyer Among the Indians and Other Unfinished Stories           (1989)          

Diaries Of Adam and Eve Books

Extracts from Adam’s Diary        (1904)          

Eve’s Diary   (1906)          

Standalone Novels

The Gilded Age        (1873)          

The Prince and the Pauper          (1881)          

The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson      (1884)          

Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc   (1886)          

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court (1889)          

The American Claimant    (1892)          

A Double Barrelled Detective Story      (1902)          

A Dog’s Tale (1904)          

King Leopold’s Soliloquy  (1905)          

A Horse’s Tale          (1907)          

Captain Stormfield’s Visit to Heaven    (1909)          

The Adventures of Thomas Jefferson Snodgrass      (1928)          

A Murder, a Mystery and a Marriage  (1945)          

The Adventures of Colonel Sellers         (1965)          

Short Story Collections

The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County  (1867)          

Eye Openers            (1871)          

Screamers    (1871)          

Mark Twain’s Sketches     (1874)          

Sketches, New and Old    (1875)          

The Stolen White Elephant          (1882)          

Merry Tales  (1892)          

The 1,000,000 Pound Bank-Note         (1893)          

The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg  (1900)          

The $30,000 Bequest and Other Stories         (1906)          

The Mysterious Stranger and Other Stories   (1916)          

Alonzo Fitz and Other Stories     (2001)          

Non-Fiction Books

The Innocents Abroad      (1869)          

Mark Twain’s Autobiography and First Romance     (1871)          

The Innocents At Home    (1872)          

Roughing It  (1872)          

A Tramp Abroad     (1880)          

Life on the Mississippi       (1883)          

Following the Equator      (1897)          

How to Tell a Story and Other Essays   (1897)          

English As She is Taught   (1900)          

What is Man?          (1906)          

My Debut as a Literary Person   (1906)          

Christian Science    (1907)          

Is Shakespeare Dead?       (1909)          

Mark Twain’s Speeches    (1910)          

Letters from the Earth      (1962)                      

List of books by Mark Twain

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Mark Twain. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *