M.J. Trow Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by M.J. Trow

List of Books by M.J. Trow with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, M.J. Trow. Find my selection in date order of M.J. Trow’s novels.

M.J. Trow List of Books to Read

Lestrade Books

The Adventures of Inspector Lestrade (1985)          

Brigade          (1986)          

Lestrade and the Hallowed House        (1987)          

Lestrade and the Leviathan         (1987)          

Lestrade and the Brother of Death       (1988)          

Lestrade and the Ripper   (1988)          

Lestrade and the Deadly Game  (1990)          

Lestrade and the Guardian Angel          (1990)          

Lestrade and the Gift of the Prince       (1991)          

Lestrade and the Magpie (1991)          

Lestrade and the Dead Man’s Hand      (1992)          

Lestrade and the Sign of Nine     (1992)          

Lestrade and the Sawdust Ring  (1993)          

Lestrade and the Mirror of Murder      (1993)          

Lestrade and the Kiss of Horus   (1995)          

Lestrade and the Devil’s Own     (1996)          

Lestrade and the Giant Rat of Sumatra            (2014)          

The Supreme Adventure of Inspector Lestrade        (1985)          

The World of Inspector Lestrade           (2019)          

Peter Maxwell Books

Maxwell’s House    (1994)          

Maxwell’s Flame     (1995)          

Maxwell’s Movie    (1998)          

Maxwell’s War        (1999)          

Maxwell’s Ride        (2000)          

Maxwell’s Curse      (2000)          

Maxwell’s Reunion (2001)          

Maxwell’s Match    (2002)          

Maxwell’s Inspection         (2003)          

Maxwell’s Grave     (2005)          

Maxwell’s Mask      (2005)          

Maxwell’s Point      (2007)          

Maxwell’s Chain      (2008)          

Maxwell’s Revenge            (2009)          

Maxwell’s Retirement       (2010)          

Maxwell’s Island     (2011)          

Maxwell’s Crossing            (2012)          

Maxwell’s Return   (2014)          

Maxwell’s Academy           (2015)          

Kit Marlowe Books

Dark Entry    (2011)          

Silent Court  (2011)          

Witch Hammer       (2012)          

Scorpion’s Nest       (2012)          

Crimson Rose          (2013)          

Traitor’s Storm        (2014)          

Secret World           (2015)          

Eleventh Hour         (2017)          

Queen’s Progress   (2018)          

Black Death  (2019)          

All Hallows’ Eve       (2015)          

Britannia Books

The Wall        (2014)          

The Watchmen       (2014)          

The Warlords          (2016)          

World of Britannia (2016)          

Grand & Batchelor Books

The Blue and the Grey      (2014)          

The Circle      (2016)          

The Angel     (2016)          

The Island     (2017)          

The Ring        (2018)          

Standalone Novels

The Year of the Snake       (2018)          

Non-Fiction Books

Let Him Have It, Chris       (1990)          

The Wigwam Murder       (1994)          

The Many Faces of Jack the Ripper       (1997)          

Who Killed Kit Marlowe? (2001)          

Vlad the Impaler     (2003)          

Boudicca       (2003)          

Cnut   (2004)          

Spartacus     (2006)          

The Pocket Hercules          (2006)          

El Cid  (2007)          

War Crimes  (2008)          

Foul Deeds and Suspicious Deaths in the Isle of Wight       (2009)          

Jack the Ripper: Quest for a Killer         (2009)          

Enemies of the State         (2010)          

A Brief History of Vampires         (2010)          

The Adventures of Sir Samuel White Baker    (2010)          

The Thames Torso Murders        (2011)          

Murder by Mistake            (2012)          

Ripper Hunter         (2012)          

A Brief History of Cleopatra        (2013)          

Swearing Like A Trooper  (2013)          

The Last Gentleman of the SAS  (2014)          

Isle of Wight in the Great War    (2015)          

The Black Book       (2017)          

Interpreting the Ripper Letters  (2019)                                                                      

List of books by M.J. Trow

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author M.J. Trow. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *