Lynne Reid Banks Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Lynne Reid Banks

List of Books by Lynne Reid Bankswith Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Lynne Reid Banks. Find my selection in date order of Lynne Reid Banks’s novels.

Lynne Reid Banks List of Books to Read

Indian in the Cupboard Books

Indian in the Cupboard    (1980)          

Return of the Indian          (1986)          

The Secret of the Indian   (1989)          

The Mystery of the Cupboard    (1993)          

Key to the Indian    (1998)          

L-Shaped Room Books

The L-Shaped Room          (1961)          

The Backward Shadow     (1970)          

Two is Lonely           (1974)          

Bronte Sisters Saga Books

Dark Quartet           (1976)          

Path to the Silent Country           (1977)          

Stories to Make You Squirm Books

Harry the Poisonous Centipede (1996)          

Harry the Poisonous Centipede’s Big Adventure      (2000)          

Harry the Poisonous Centipede Goes to Sea  (2005)          

Standalone Novels

End to Running       (1966)          

Children at the Gate          (1968)          

One More River      (1973)          

Sarah and After      (1975)          

The Adventures of King Midas   (1976)          

The Farthest Away Mountain     (1976)          

My Darling Villain   (1977)          

I, Houdini      (1981)          

Defy the Wilderness          (1981)          

The Writing on the Wall   (1982)          

Torn Country           (1982)          

Maura’s Angel         (1984)          

The Warning Bell    (1984)          

The Fairy Rebel       (1985)          

Casualties     (1986)          

Melusine       (1988)          

Broken Bridge         (1994)          

Angela and Diabola           (1997)          

Fair Exchange          (1998)          

Moses in Egypt        (1998)          

Alice by Accident    (2000)          

The Dungeon           (2002)          

Stealing Stacey        (2004)          

Tiger, Tiger   (2004)          

Bad Cat, Good Cat  (2011)          

Uprooted      (2014)          

House of Hope        (2018)          


The Magic Hare      (1992)          


The Travels of Yoshi and the Tea Kettle           (1993)          

Picture Books

Polly and Jake         (2010)          

The Spice Rack        (2010)          

Non-Fiction Books

Letters to My Israeli Sons (1979)                                              

List of books by Lynne Reid Banks

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Lynne Reid Banks. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *