Luis Alberto Urrea Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Luis Alberto Urrea

List of Books by Luis Alberto Urreawith Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Luis Alberto Urrea. Find my selection in date order of Luis Alberto Urrea’s novels.

Luis Alberto Urrea List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

In Search of Snow  (1994)          

The Hummingbird’s Daughter    (2005)          

Into the Beautiful North   (2009)          

Mr. Mendoza’s Paintbrush          (2010)          

Queen of America  (2011)          

The House of Broken Angels       (2018)          


The Fever of Being (1994)          

Ghost Sickness        (1997)          

Vatos (2000)          

Six Kinds of Sky       (2002)          

Tijuana Book of the Dead            (2015)          

The Water Museum          (2015)          

Border Trilogy Non-Fiction Books

Across the Wire      (1993)          

By the Lake of Sleeping Children           (1996)          

Nobody’s Son          (1998)          

Non-Fiction Books

Wandering Time     (1999)          

The Devils Highway           (2004)          

List of books by Luis Alberto Urrea

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Luis Alberto Urrea. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *