Leslie Ford Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Leslie Ford

List of Books by Leslie Fordwith Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Leslie Ford. Find my selection in date order of Leslie Ford’s novels.

Leslie FordList of Books to Read

Lt. Joseph Kelly Mystery Books

Murder in Maryland         (1932)          

The Clue Of The Judas Tree         (1933)          

Colonel Primrose Mystery Books

The Strangled Witness      (1934)          

Ill Met By Moonlight          (1937)          

The Simple Way of Poison           (1937)          

Three Bright Pebbles         (1938)          

Mr. Cromwell Is Dead aka Reno Rendezvous            (1939)          

False to Any Man aka Snow-white Murder    (1939)          

Old Lover’s Ghost   (1940)          

The Murder of the Fifth Colimnist aka A Capitol Crime       (1941)          

Murder in the O. P. M aka Priority Murder    (1942)          

Siren in the Night   (1943)          

All for the Love of a Lady aka Crack of Dawn            (1944)          

The Philadelphia Murder Story  (1945)          

Honolulu Murder Story aka Honolulu Story  (1947)          

The Woman In Black         (1947)          

The Devil’s Stronghold      (1948)          

Washington Whispers Murder aka The Lying Jade  (1952)          

Standalone Novels

Footsteps On the Stairs aka The Sound of Footsteps           (1931)          

By the Watchman’s Clock            (1932)          

Burn Forever aka Mountain Madness (1935)          

The Town Cried Murder   (1939)          

Road to Folly           (1940)          

A Capital Crime aka The Murder of the Fifth Columnist      (1941)          

Murder Down South aka Muder with Southern Hospitality         (1942)          

Date with Death aka Shot in the Dark  (1949)          

Murder Is the Pay-off       (1951)          

The Bahamas Murder Case         (1952)          

Invitation to Murder         (1954)          

Murder Comes to Eden    (1955)          

The Girl from the Mimosa Club  (1957)          

Trial for Ambush    (1962)                      

List of books by Leslie Ford

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Leslie Ford. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *