Kingsley Amis Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Kingsley Amis

List of Books by Kingsley Amis with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Kingsley Amis. Find my selection in date order of Kingsley Amis’s novels.

Kingsley Amis List of Books to Read

Jim Dixon Books

Lucky Jim      (1954)          

That Uncertain Feeling     (1955)          

I Like it Here (1958)          

Lucky Jim’s Politics (1968)          

Jenny Bunn Books

Take a Girl Like You           (1960)          

Difficulties with Girls         (1988)          

Standalone Novels

My Enemy’s Enemy           (1962)          

One Fat Englishman          (1963)          

The Egyptologists   (1965)          

The Anti-Death League     (1966)          

I Want It Now          (1968)          

The Green Man       (1969)          

Girl, 20          (1971)          

Dear Illusion            (1972)          

The Riverside Villas Murder        (1973)          

Ending Up     (1974)          

The Crime of the Century            (1975)          

The Alteration         (1976)          

The Darkwater Hall Mystery       (1978)          

Jake’s Thing  (1978)          

Russian Hide-and-Seek     (1980)          

Stanley and the Women  (1985)          

The Old Devils         (1986)          

The Folks That Live On the Hill   (1990)          

We Are All Guilty    (1991)          

The Russian Girl      (1992)          

The Biographer’s Moustache      (1995)          

Collections Books

Bright November   (1947)          

A Frame of Mind    (1953)          

A Case of Samples  (1956)          

A Look Round the Estate  (1967)          

Collected Poems 1944-1979      (1979)          

Collected Short Stories     (1980)          

Mr Barrett’s Secret            (1993)          

Complete Stories    (2011)          

Non-Fiction Books

New Maps of Hell   (1960)          

What Became of Jane Austen?   (1970)          

Tennyson      (1972)          

On Drink       (1972)          

Rudyard Kipling and his World   (1975)          

Harold’s Years         (1977)          

An Arts Policy?        (1979)          

Every Day Drinking            (1983)          

How’s Your Glass? (1984)          

The Great British Songbook        (1986)          

The Amis Collection           (1990)          

Memoirs       (1991)          

Kingsley Amis in Life and Letters            (1991)          

You Can’t Do Both  (1994)          

The King’s English   (1997)          

The Letters of Kingsley Amis       (2000)          

Conversations with Kingsley Amis         (2010)          

Raising A Smile        (2019)                                                                                  

List of books by Kingsley Amis

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Kingsley Amis. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *