Ken Bruen Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ken Bruen           

List of Books by Ken Bruen with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ken Bruen. Find my selection in date order of Ken Bruen’s novels.

Ken Bruen List of Books to Read

Inspector Brant Books

A White Arrest        (1998)          

Taming the Alien    (2000)          

The McDead            (2000)          

Blitz    (2002)          

Vixen  (2003)          

Calibre           (2006)          

Ammunition            (2007)          

Jack Taylor Books

The Guards  (2001)          

The Killing of the Tinkers  (2002)          

The Magdalen Martyrs     (2003)          

The Dramatist         (2004)          

The Dead Room      (2005)          

Priest (2006)          

Cross  (2007)          

Sanctuary     (2008)          

The Devil       (2010)          

Headstone    (2011)          

Purgatory     (2013)          

Green Hell    (2015)          

Emerald Lie  (2016)          

The Ghosts of Galway       (2017)          

In the Galway Silence        (2018)          

Max and Angela Books

Bust    (2006)          

Slide   (2007)          

The Max        (2008)          

Pimp  (2016)          

Standalone Novels

Shades of Grace     (1993)          

Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice (1997)          

Rilke on Black          (1997)          

The Hackman Blues           (1997)          

London Boulevard (2001)          

Dispatching Baudelaire     (2004)          

American Skin         (2006)          

Once Were Cops    (2008)          

Tower            (2009)          

Merrick         (2014)          


Short Stories

Murder by the Book          (2005)          

The Book of Virtue (2012)          

Short Story Collections

Funeral: Tales of Irish Morbidities         (1992)          

Sherry and Other Stories (1994)          

Time of Serena-May and Upon the Third Cross        (1995)          

A Fifth of Bruen: Early Fiction of Ken Bruen   (2006)          


Dublin Noir  (2006)                                              

List of books by Ken Bruen

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ken Bruen. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *