John Bellairs Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by John Bellairs

List of Books by John Bellairs with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, John Bellairs. Find my selection in date order of John Bellairs’s novels books.

John Bellairs List of Books to Read

Lewis Barnavelt Books

The House with a Clock in Its Walls            (1973)   

The Figure in the Shadows             (1975)   

The Letter, the Witch, and the Ring           (1977)   

The Ghost in the Mirror   (1993)   

The Vengeance of the Witch-Finder           (1993)   

The Doom of the Haunted Opera               (1995)   

Anthony Monday Books

The Treasure of Alpheus Winterborn         (1978)   

The Dark Secret of Weatherend   (1978)   

The Lamp from the Warlock’s Tomb          (1988)   

The Mansion in the Mist (1992)   

Johnny Dixon Books

The Curse of the Blue Figurine      (1983)   

The Mummy, the Will, and the Crypt         (1983)   

The Spell of the Sorcerer’s Skull   (1984)   

The Eyes of the Killer Robot          (1986)   

The Revenge of the Wizard’s Ghost           (1985)   

The Trolley to Yesterday (1989)   

The Secret of the Underground Room       (1990)   

The Chessmen of Doom  (1989)   

The Drum, the Doll, and the Zombie          (1994)   

Thaumia Books

Moon Dreams    (1988)   

Nul’s Quest         (1989)   

Wizard’s Mole    (1991)   

Johnny Dixon Books

The Drum, the Doll, and the Zombie          (1994)   

The Hand of the Necromancer     (1996)   

The Bell, the Book, and the Spellbinder     (1997)   

The Wrath of the Grinning Ghost (1999)   

Lewis Barnavelt Books

The Vengeance of the Witch-Finder           (1993)   

The Doom of the Haunted Opera               (1995)   

The Specter from the Magician’s Museum              (1998)   

The Beast Under the Wizard’s Bridge         (2000)   

The Tower At the End of the World            (2001)   

The Whistle, the Grave, and the Ghost      (2003)   

The House Where Nobody Lived  (2006)   

Pirate Hunter Books

Mutiny  (2002)   

The Guns of Tortuga        (2003)   

Heart of Steele   (2003)   

Mars Year One Books

Marooned!         (2004)   

Missing (2004)   

Marsquake!        (2005)   

Grimoire Books

Curse of the Midions       (2006)   

Tracked by Terror             (2007)   

Academy Books

Flight of the Outcast        (2010)   

The Squadron of Shadows             (2011)   

Standalone Novels

To Stand Beneath the Sun             (1986)   

ShadowShow      (1988)   

Children of the Knife        (1990)   

Ark Liberty           (1992)   

When Mack Came Back  (2000)   

The Ghost Finds A Body   (2003)   

The Mystery of the Rescued Rubies           (2004)   

Kong: King of Skull Island               (2005)   

Merian C Cooper’s King Kong       (2005)   

The Sign of the Sinister Sorcerer  (2008)   

The Dancer in the Dark (2011) 

Dragonflight Books

Dragon’s Plunder              (1992)   

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Books

The Star Ghost   (1994)   

Stowaways         (1994)   

Are You Afraid of the Dark? Books

The Tale of the Secret Mirror       (1995)   

The Tale of the Phantom School Bus         (1997)   

The Tale of the Deadly Diary         (1996)   

Star Trek: Starfleet Academy (TNG) Books

Starfall  (1995)   

Nova Command (1995)   

Star Trek: Starfleet Academy (TOS) Books

Crisis on Vulcan  (1996)   

Wishbone Books

Be a Wolf!           (1997)   

Salty Dog             (1997)   

Gullifur’s Travels               (1999)   

Wishbone Mysteries Books

The Treasure of Skeleton Reef     (1997)   

The Riddle of the Wayward Books             (1998)   

Drive-In of Doom             (1998)   

The Disappearing Dinosaurs          (1998)   

Disoriented Express         (1998)   

Adventures of Wishbone Books

The Prince and the Pooch              (1997)   

Robinhound Crusoe         (1997)   

Sabrina the Teenage Witch: Salem’s Tails Books

Salem’s Tails       (1998)   

You’re History    (1998)   

Mystery Files of Shelby WooBooks

Frame-Up            (1998)   

Man Overboard!               (1999)   

Wishbone: The Early Years Books

Jack and the Beanstalk    (1999)   

Terrier of the Lost Mines               (1999)   

Dinotopia Digest Books

Survive! (2001)   

Full House Sisters Books

No Rules Weekend           (2001)   

Flight 29 Down Books

The Storm           (2006)   

Standalone Novels

The Pedant and the Shuffly           (1968)   

The Face in the Frost       (1969)   


St. Fidgeta and Other Parodies     (1966)   

Magic Mirrors   (2009) 

Non-Fiction Books

Wishing on a Star: The Life of Eddie Carroll            (2013)   

List of books by John Bellairs       

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author John Bellairs. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *